"Shaken but will never be broken"

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends! Kamusta?

sundress-336590_960_720.jpg

Just now, I noticed I committed a mistake. I made two blog entries with the same content, the first one (which is this one) is unfinished, while the second one is the finished blog entry. I really did not do that deliberately.

Anyhow, I would be using this post to share something personal. I know I am not a celebrity but just allow yourselves to be my bestfriends for this day, allow me to lend your ears.

I was quite unwell lately. It seems that my heart sank like a small ship that has sunk on the middle of the ocean because it was not able to hurdle the giant waves.

What I am actually feeling right now is something I could not fully explain because I cannot seem to fully understand it as well. One of the things I know for sure is that this is a product of a series of events that shook me.

I must say, I had been proud of myself before but a lot of events happened to me that I could not afford to look at some people. I could not even afford to speak the words "hi, hello". I grew up in a loving familiar and us, three siblings were very different from each other thus we never ended up being compared from each other.

Everytime I wake up, I feel like I wanted to go back to that deep sleep again. The proud me is now gone. I want to be in that state where I am free of problems and when those problems arise when I am.

I do really care about my mental health and it worries me that sometimes I just want to explode. I know that problems are also opportunities -- opportunities for me to grow and develop as a better individual.

I know I need to be strong but there are times that I wish I would just die. I am so pressured. I am almost 26 years old and I haven't even established myself. I haven't even found a decent job for me. I already had the opportunity but I chose to let it go.

I do not know now where I am heading at. I do not know what tomorrow would bring to me, but one thing is for sure, making art and helping others make their art wonderful gives me a sense of fulfilment.

I know life can be at times be very dull, but I love my own company. I love listening to soft music while sketching and making artworks. I love being my own company. Indeed, I might already been shaken multiple times, but the gift of art has allowed me to be flexible.

Be it that I am mad, happy, sad, sassy, or naughty, I will continue to hold my brush and art materials. I will continue to shower my emotions on my works.

Sort:  

Whenever you feel really low, lagi mong alalahanin na may mga taong tumitingala at humahanga sa kakayanan mo. Minsan tayo ang worst critique ng sarili natin. Looking at your work, your ulogs, I can see that at 26, you've accomplished so much. You're doing great @gailbelga. Cheer up. :)

Thank you for the comforting words mommi @romeskie. It means a lot to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76