myLog: A Roller Coaster Ride Week!

in #blog5 years ago

I was panting. I really wanted to run away from people around me. They were not really chasing me. It is just that I wanted to be away from them.

I felt a little bad that I left them without saying anything to them -- without telling them what danger was awaiting them. They wanted to ride that roller coaster so bad. I felt a sudden pang. As someone who is scared of heights, riding a roller coaster would seem the death of me.

I was far away from them when I heard a loud crash. The roller coaster crashed. I cried as I felt bad for not doing anything for them.

My stomach was aching so bad, and then I realized it was just a dream. I hurriedly went to the bathroom and when I checked myself, I realized it was my first day. Spots of blood can be found on my underwear.

When it is time of the month for me, I would usually look out for food every now and then but for today I did not.


Starting my day late

Because I overslept, I started my day so late. Normally, when I wake up early I would clean the house, feed the dogs, feed myself, take a bath, and read stuff that are useful for my upcoming board exam. What I did then awhile ago was to check my phone, look for some videos to watch, laugh like a crazy person, and then roll over my bad to have some short naps.

I decided to review some concepts found on these books. I have been reading Rosseau so that I would have a quick review on social contract and this Psychology book.

Although I am quite familiar with the terms already, I still decided to write the terms, concepts, and names of the proponents of different theories. Yes, I do really love writing using different pens. I used color pens for specific purpose.

By the way, I bought these both at FullyBooked.

I was still sleepy.

My senses were then awoken why my friend, Auge, whom I have introduced to you all last year, asked me whether or not I got a slot for the online registration. I was like, I guess I did but I am doubtful about that. She then showed me how it looked like and my face turned grim.

What my friend was referring to me is the online application for our board examination so that I could pay for the processing fee and have the documents checked by the PRC or Philippine Regulatory Commission.

I really thought that all I need to do is to sign up for an account. What I did not know is that I need to reserve a slot. I was even bothered on some areas of the online forms because I could not proceed with it. I tried sending an e-mail towards the regional office of PRC, but in response I was insulted.

I was just asking if they could help me. I could not help but burst my anger while trying to be polite.

Good evening!
I haven't really asked though if it was just me or someone else who committed this type of mistake.
Anyhow that is not my concern anymore. My batchmates from USTP would like to ask and even some of my colleagues if there are no slots open for June to July for the September 2019 LET. We just wanted to know though. Or if not, would there be a day for walk-in candidates? So that we could just apply on other regions instead.
Thanks
P.S. Although email is a form of informal communication, I believe people handling such accounts as this one would answer appropriately. I believe that is deemed important because PRC is also a public office.

I have worked in the government before and even though different proponents for sand and gravel had been texting me, I would still manage to explain things to them. If I could not, I would direct it to someone who could fully explain the issue to them.

Moving on

And since I know I could not do anything about it at that hour, I decided to go outside. Maybe I can find some positive energy.

I decided to hang out with my brother. Our plan was just to meet downtown, eat some nice food (I forgot if that was really part of the original plan), have myself photographed for my Transcript of Records that would be submitted as a requirement for the board examination.

Oh I forgot! We just wanted to have a tea downtown and then have myself photographed.

Because the tea shops were full, we decided to dine at CrumbCoat. It is a cute place with fake plants, cute paintings, lovely small chairs, and a lot more.

I decided to order a pasta since I was so hungry. This is what you get for neglecting the cry of your stomach.

I wanted to eat a lot but then it was too garlicky so I decided to give the rest to my younger brother, Jose Alfredo.


Just in time, when my brother called my mom, mom said they're at SM Uptown so we decided to head there. I really wanted to buy some supplies for my review. I also wanted a black sketchbook to ease my tension and stress. So I bought them all.

Truth be told

I do not understand what I am feeling right now. I kinda want to choke my neck to death at some point. At some point I am wishful that someone would give up their slot so I could have one. I could not help but blame myself for slack off a lot.

I know this is just an easy problem to some maybe, but I find this hassle very annoying to the point that I do not want to do anything productive at all.

Geez! I wish my immune system would be back to normal. I hate having runny nose and hard cough while on period.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81