Selamat Hari Raya Idul Fitri - Eid Mubarak

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

1uq52yem2a.jpg

To celebrate Eid Mubarak, First, I wanted to share a little article about Eid Mubarak celebrations.

Muslim people has finally ended the fasting month/Ramadhan. That means it’s time for muslim people all over the world celebrate Eid Mubarak.

In Indonesia, after “Sholat Eid” (Muslim’s prayer) in the morning, people great each other by saying “Selamat hari raya” or “selamat idul fitri” which means Happy Eid or Eid Mubarak in Arabian greetings. At least that’s what I know how my muslim family celebrate their Eid Mubarak, and they’ll also has to ask for forgiveness and forgive each other by saying “Mohon maaf lahir dan batin” which is literally means “please forgive my body and soul”

Eid Mubarak also knows as “Lebaran” in Bahasa is one of the national holiday in Indonesia, so during this celebrations, it’s time for family gathering, and whoever stay apart from the family or as temporary human migrants they will travel to their hometown to be with other family, and this know as “Mudik” in Indonesia, which means homecoming.

In my family there few different religions are followed, from Hinduism, Christian, Catholic and Muslim. So, for me, it is normal to celebrate every celebrations/big day of every religions. And every celebrations are important and special for the whole family.

As I’m staying abroad now, of course I do miss to celebrate with my own Muslim family back in Indonesia. But, is ok! I have really good Muslim friends here in Canada, they’re like my new family, and yesterday we did a little special occasion at my friend @nitalawelang we celebrate it with special dishes which is mostly Indonesian dishes as you see the picture I post above 👆😁 and I’ll share more pictures of course! 😉

uqghoi50m9.jpg

Wuwff...those are the food that I managed to take! Lol. I was so busy and too excited with my own food that I forget to take more pictures. Those are mostly Indonesian dishes such gulai kambing, tahu gejrot, ayam rica-rica, ayam opor, lontong, sayur gori and many more that I forget to take picture.

g68vpfacz1.jpg

buekkc6dyq.jpg

And tarraaa....!!! this is us! 😎
and I don’t have pictures of the guys/husbands. Haha again it is because I was too excited enjoying my food.
My husband couldn’t come because he has to work,but over all I’m happy that I can join them and feels like we’re all family.

z11f9k5dk8.jpg

hq4785lakd.jpg

gm5gfo8bve.jpg

Me, everyone was having great times, talking, sharing, joking, and eating! 🤣😂

6k5kqppkit.jpg

Nita @nitalawelang seems so busy cutting those watermelon, well, she held this simple occasion in her house, and she’s like the mother of our Indonesian friends group in Canada. Haha! That’s true tho!

c6vmbk566p.jpg

And these two, they’re like our parents in the group, Mr And Mrs Christie, And they’re also my first Indonesian friend that I met the first time I moved down here to Canada.

c7hqwjut4o.jpg

3ie8sz4a96.jpg

Those two are my meal that I remembered to take shots of it. I’m little bit disappointed that I didn’t take picture of my Prata meal, Lol it was so good that I just keep eating and forget the word for a bit 😆😝

It was nice simple occasion to celebrate Eid Mubarak with not only Muslim friends, but whatever the religion we are all Indonesian family here.

Back home, when I was kid, I remembered all kids will get money in a colourful envelopes, and also got to wear newest clothes and visit grandparents house and other older family to wish happy Eid Mubarak.

1nnfrw8rxq.jpg

Thanks all for stopping by!
Wish all Muslim friends happy Eid Mubarak!

Till then,

LC.jpg

Sort:  

Eid Mubarak

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! you too @engrsayful 😁

Hey friend, Eid Mubarak to you and your family.

Thanks so much @alokkumar121
you too! and your family 🙏😇

All this food looks very cool 😋👍👌🌟 if I can taist it ...I can eat a lot 😁👌

yes, they were really good! I can’t stop eating till I got home. Lol mostly Asian dishes tho 😁

you are welcome :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Selamat lebaran!
Seru banget dan foto makanannya bikin ngiler. :D

Terima kasih @gibic selamat lebaran juga ya...🙏😇

Hi @gotlius, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity! It is a manual curation project from Bangladesh.

If you want to support us, please consider setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gotlius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @gotlius! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

That looks so delicious

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94