World Fair 2019 - Near Fort Saint John, BC

in #blog5 years ago

x4m3q036ee.jpg

The annual celebrations culture has returned to my city yesterday. There were many countries represented included Canada, Indonesia, India, Korea, Iran, Kenya, Philippines, Ethiopia, Jamaica, China, Switzerland, Japan, Thailand, Mexico, Nigeria, India, Italy, Greece, and Pakistan.

7u7634yybd.jpg

The settlement was started at 1pm to 4pm but my friend, Yuliana Soetandang, Mr and Mrs Cristie and I had to start earlier around 9am because we had to prepare the food, we made Dadar Gulung/Crepe with sweet coconut feeling which is everyone said it taste really good, it doesn’t need a long time till those Dadar Gulung gone from our table! some people even came back and asked for more. I didn’t manage to take the pictures of the Dadar Gulung, we were so busy and by the time I remembered to take some picture, our plates was empty.

s9v6ig781y.jpg

szoc4wvqpg.jpg

blc2jm0auy.jpg

c8n1c3h4xe.jpg

pwc0brqp72.jpg

I’m so happy that I can take part of the fair this time, we had so much fun gathering with many different people, different country and different cultures.
Last year we didn’t take part of the fair because everyone of my Indonesian group was mostly out of the country for holiday and some of them had to go to work.

o2x2g8npdd.jpg

5wda23gmfp.jpg

I’m supposed to wear a traditional clothes, well I did, but it was quite cold and windy, so after about an hour I had to run to my hubby’s truck to change my clothes, long pan and jacket.
Pity... again I was to busy and didn’t take picture of me wearing my traditional Indonesian clothes.

q8swbvh65r.jpg

kdm6ryttt1.jpg

Of course I’ve never missed to take pictures with that big bear 🐻 😂🤣 with @nitalawelang
Nita, she couldn’t join us because she has to work, but by then she finished work, she came over to see us and check out booth.

fyu1f1ad61.jpg

acg430xhi2.jpg

twc6xb8nuo.jpg

Those are the pictures of the food that I tried from food stations, representation from all over the world.

5odd0xbn6o.jpg

trey30ljro.jpg

I like the Indian dance performance, that was the most crowded one. First only the two of them dance, and then they asked everyone to join and dance together, that was the most fun!

gjs0y0zyr3.jpg

5a1ifgmeed.jpg

d9jvpsw8lk.jpg

The other dance performances was also exciting!

mp939qz6f2.jpg

w0f316d286.jpg

Other than dance, those ladies looks so great doing tai chi and also coconut shredding performance from Philippines was eye catching too.

tt4hbsbp8w.jpg

5jl4z3wzi5.jpg

kk0evcy6w6.jpg

vopof7427s.jpg

Surely everyone had a lot of fun!

lnmdg3qflq.jpg

uiljv0y4e7.jpg

9ze7yvdvx7.jpg

Face painting? which kid would say no? Haha our little two brats make their dad and I queued up for a long line.

lm79mvk179.jpg

Since we had so much fun, my Indonesian group decided not to go home directly after the fair was done, they all stopped by at @nitalawelang house to talk about another fair for next year, Lol. Insane! and since whatever food and snack that we served has good compliments we decided to make it even better for the next fair, but it’s too early to talk about it, but at least we have the points for what we gonna do next year.

Thanks for stopping by,
Have a great one! Xo

~gtkj8flnyh.jpg~

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @gotlius, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity! It is a manual curation project from Bangladesh.

If you want to support us, please consider setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Cool... it looks you had lot fun there 😊👍👌🌟🌟🌟🌟 I like this post.

yesss!!! I had a lot of fun there!
thankss....
we always have world fair once a year, we will do even better next year! I can’t wait, already 😂

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @eonwarped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86