Blog: Just don't stop laughing but please stop those shutdowns 😅

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Already been a while since I posted a new update regarding my health… Sorry for that but was to tired or to busy with passing out… 🙄 Yep reading that correct the troubles still aren’t solved since my last update. I know I was talking about things getting better and I really believed that! Mentioned even that I should resume work for a few hours a day from home the week after my last post, and I did that for sure!

Blackout
Source

Reintegrate with my natural world

Reintegrating at work started with plain simple work with no deadlines. Most of the work was administrative tasks like reconciliation user rights between different administrations. Yes even in times of automation these tasks needs to be done by hand to collect the evidence for audits (and every customer is asking for a different set of rules with their audits). Best part was helping users again with the troubles and issues they run into during my absence. Proves to me that they miss me. Other best prove about that is that my customer did extend my contract for another three months till the end of June. Yeah!🎉

So reintegrating at work is one of those things that made me survive my days otherwise I would run up against the walls at my place. But it does drain your energy levels to, but sleeping didn’t go that well. Sleeping a short period and then waking up again with the pain in my chest. Killing ain’t the right word here I know! But it doesn’t make you feel better waking up every time and then falling back to sleep with the same pain isn’t easy. Your mind runs everywhere with you during those times in the dark.

I also had my short bike rides, and was lucky with some good weather. I could even bring my old and beloved camera because I bought a new backpack with a hip belt so I could carry it with me, without putting pressure on my chest.

Storm
Common Starlings

Still wasn’t allowed to drive the car, but I’m still very lucky with all those sweet people surrounding me. Like my girlfriend, parents in law , my own parents, friends like @dboontje and @smalltall etc. for driving me around, stopping by for a cup of coffee having a laugh and everything. Although the visits to my favorite beaches where exhausting and made the pain in the chest feel worse during the night they still made me feel alive while enjoying the sound of the waves, the birds playing in the wind, sand blowing around and that smell of salty water hmmmm. Oh wait I do even smell that inside my house that one isn’t counting!

In between I went to the doctor multiple times for checkups and all the tests didn’t show anything so at the beginning of March he told me I should start trying to drive my car again because the last time I passed out has been a while. Just start with someone sitting next to me and doing a small drive to the next village for some shopping. To rebuild some faith sitting behind the wheel and trusting my own body again.

Zwaakse Weel
Zwaakse Weel
Bike ride
Bike ride

Not loving it when a plan doesn’t come together

I was planning to do some swimming and start driving again last week. Well those things didn’t happen... On a Tuesday evening just after my vitamin D walk during a beautiful sunset. Luckily, I had brought my camera with me during the walk. I didn’t miss that shot, look at that beauty!

Sunset

After the walk I went to my parents place and have a chat there. I passed out again while drinking some cofee together with my parents. I emptied my cup and placed it back on the table and while leaning back to return in my seat I found myself on the ground again. Yep another night at the hospital… Guess what they couldn’t find anything again.

One of the doctors thought it could be a rib that wasn’t 100% perfect aligned. But he couldn’t feel or see anything because my muscles where so tense at that time. He advised me to go to a chiropractor/manual therapist to have him/her check my ribs. Same night my parents called with an acquaintance and he came right away. All he could do was using some dry-needling and manipulating some parts because my muscles where to stressed. So he did use some of that magic tape that did wonders for my backpain to release the pressure a bit from my chest, think you can notice the difference in image quality between my phone and my camera. 😉

Sunset

Note to self: Relax!

Few days later I did return but there was still to much pressure on my muscles, but the positive side, the needles he could finally use! So yesterday I went there for another checkup, but he couldn’t find anything yet. So next week I’ll return again. He advised me to start doing some swimming, as this would help to relax for my muscles after using them.

In between those visits I went to see the general practioner at my place as well. He thought I had so much fear that build up so much tension in my chest that I was constantly stretching the inflammation. He made the comparison with a crust on top of a healing wound. While that crust is somewhere in the middle of your arm it won’t move and heal quickly, but when it is on your knee constantly moving and stretching healing takes a lot longer. Same in my chest… But a human being needs to breath air so can’t stop moving there!

An apple a day doesn't keep the doctor away

Last Friday I was just finished with my work for that day and I lay down on the couch. At that moment my whole room started to rotate. So as good and as fast as I could I grabbed my jacket and went out to see the general practioner. I was there right in time, so he could see it happen live but all the things like heartbeat, bloodpressure, bloodsugar where doing fine… so frustrating! So he gave me some pills that would set my subconsciosness in a lower gear so that I could finally sleep the whole night. To bad these pills aren’t paid by my medical assurance, but believe me those things make you trip and sleep like a little baby. So all worth the $$$. If only I could produce these in Drugwars I would be the druglord in that game while I’m a failure playing it now hehe. 🤑

Sunset

So what’s next..?

Tonight I’m going to follow the advice and try to swim a few lanes. Lucky me I’m still part of a swimming team so some people will look at me tonight while I’m there in the pool. I also got a referral from the general practioner to return to the hospital and see a cardiologists again and do more checkups for example some test to see if I got a hyperventilation syndrome and a holter recording and other things the doctors could think off. But I need to wait for a letter from the hospital with a date for an appointment…

Normal life won’t be there yet, already running behind at my monthly challenge because we’re already in March and I still haven’t completed my post about February. Yes the pictures are done, those things keep me a bit going. Thinking about concepts while resting a little bit is still possible! 😉 In the mean time I'm still doing my vitamin D walks and it depends on the weather if those are in the afternoon or in the evening during some stunning sunsets.

Sunset

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

Banner

Travelfeed

travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/photography/blog-just-dont-stop-laughing-but-please-stop-those-shutdowns-%f0%9f%98%85/

Sort:  

Goodmorning ik ben benieuwd hoe het met je gaat

Hehe je vandaag een appie gestuurd! Mocht ik meer weten van het ziekenhuis laat ik van me horen!

Je bent trouwens lekker op weg minnow ik lig op deze manier al dik achter in onze wedstrijd🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ja maar jij hebt een excuus, body and mind time is veeel belangrijker dan minnowhood en ik heb hulp dus ik help jou weer komt goed !
Ik geef morgen detlev de knuffel en maak wat leuke blogs
Speak to you soon

Man oh man, I understand struggle like this. Keep being you to the best of your ability and be well.
Great photos too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for my late reply but as you have read not in a superhero shape at the monent😅

While reading that you understand the struggle I do hope you didn’t mean you’ve gone through a same medical process of uncertainty and a lot of unknown things I hope?

Thanks for the compliment! Keep doing my best on those pics, they help a lot getting your head clear😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks i dont mean exactly no, but struggle in general, ive struggled just to be normal my whole life, being bipolar. not that its the same, but you know.

Stay positive and constructive even during tough times and keep working towards something better.

be well


Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Soundcloud / YouTube / Goggle / Krazypoet.com

Oh man that sounds really scarry in some parts. Like what the fuc% is it? Did you try different doctors to do check ups on you? Maybe other doctors can find out more about your constant chest paint and why u Keep passing out.
Wish you the best Buddy! Great Images, btw! :D

Thanks buddy! My camera really helps to get things not that boring. Damn I miss adventure🤗

Tomorrow new tests in the hospital, yesterday with the chiropractor he could finally start to do some things. He could finally crack some things to release some tension. Now lets wait and see if it helps.

Tomorrow I’ll be going back to the hospital for new tests. Indeed with another doctor😉 actually I already had a few different ones. Not every time and averywhere I’m meeting the same doctor. Would be getting dejavu feelings I think🤣 good news i didn’t pass out the last week💪

You have some exciting plans for the weekend?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Uff. There is a lot to do for ya. Dude I only can imagine how much you miss adventures. I can understand how bad it sucks to get stocked with some stupide illness.

Well I'm heading to Bangkok tomorrow. Wanna visit the Art Gallery and some other places. Gl for your tests today buddy! Talk to you later !

time for the drugs dude!! my lord what a road it is...

if the passing out already just would stop..that already would give so much man..

massages and drinks and drugs!

Glad to tell you that I didn’t pass out last week (do I need to knock this off btw?🤔)

Those drugs are insane the first few days. Body is getting used to it so head is getting clearer but still sleeping like a baby 👶 😴
Makes me wonder how my body would react when I stop using them🙈

Posted using Partiko iOS

utter withdrawal symptoms most likely! Stay on them for a bit more dude hahaha

ennne..afkloppen idd!!

Hi @guchtere!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.514 which ranks you at #2000 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 292 places in the last three days (old rank 2292).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Glad to hear you’re on the mend again & reintegrating into the normal routine @guchtere. Stay strong! 💪🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well there is only one way for me -> going forward getting better😉
Not in the normal routines yet but working helps a lot. Although it is only working from home making phone calls with other people, make my head think about other things than what is going on. All small things but they make me stay positive😎

Where are you on your trip at the moment?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by guchtere from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It really reads like a fucking frustrating 'road to recovery' dear @guchtere - every time things seems to get better there's a 'fall' again, quite literally (not trying to be funny).

I hope the swimming helps a bit with the relaxing part, if not it might be time for CBD oil because that does wonders both on the relaxation part and the inflammation part (you can check medical journals, this is proven again and again). Or just smoke a joint but not everyone is open to that :D

Oh, now we're talking about drugs, those pills sound amazing - sleeping is such a big part of any recovery process... I hope you can use them when you really need them and in that way help yourself on multiple levels.

As always I admire your positivity and you've made some great shots along the way! Keep it up and I'll stop by for a coffee after my own busy schedule settles a bit and I can find a car :D.

Hugs!

Saved some energy gonna try to reply everyone💪

@soyrosa indeed sometimes it can be frustrating at least with those winds we’ve had here in Holland for the last weeks 😉 but recovery wise I know by all those years there is no straight line to the top. On the other hand there is only one direction, just keep on going!

Been to the chiropractor yesterday and he could finally start doing some small things. Cracking (not sure if this is the right word?🤔) the back and my ribs. There was still to much tension in my muscles to be sure but he thinks it could be that the rib connection to my back got stuck by something. With a result as to much pressure on the front side of the ribs so tadaa tietze syndrome time... but still only guessing. Tomorrow will the tests starts in the hospital. I hope those will bring up something.

Tonight I’ll go for a swim again lets see if it will help a bit more to loosen things up. Because the CBD oil doesn’t seem to work for me.. @for91days told me about it to start trying it. But no reaction at all except a face like this after a drop in my mouth🤢

Those pills still help a lot just received a new box of them. Sleeping 12hrs a day is so simple now without waking up from pain in my chest😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴

Thanks for stopping by, loves and hugs back😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 27.19% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @guchtere! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=guchtere
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=blogjustdontstoplaughingbutpleasestopthoseshutdowns-oenyvf78z7


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34