What am I up to lately – A brief update

in #blog6 years ago


A brief update

What the fuck have I been up to lately, you might ask. I used to post a lot more back in the days, I used to spend more time online in the chat rooms, and, of course, I used to comment regularly. But, I haven’t been that active lately, especially this past month, now, have I?

I am being a lot less active, that is, indeed, true but, it is only temporary, hopefully. When I woke up this morning, I felt like it was the time to make one of these update posts since I feel like I neglected this blockchain/community a bit lately so, here it is.

neonbrand-570373-unsplash.jpg

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

No, I am not being less active because of this market, that is not the main reason even if it might have a slight impact on my activity. In fact, I am not even earning that poorly from posts considering the blood that’s in the markets. Yes, I am not making as much as I used to in January, nobody is but, from a crypto standpoint, I could still be earning a decent amount of, probably super undervalued, tokens.

So, yeah, my drop in engagement is not due to the prices primarily but, due to something else, something that’s going on in my life right now, and that’s college. Yes, I talked quite a bit of shit about colleges, and the educational system in general in my past posts but, still, I couldn’t miss out on this experience. Right now, I’m studying marketing, something that I always loved because it involves two things that I’m passionate about, money, and psychology; it’s the perfect mix.

Time and Energy

Everything’s fine, and dandy, I love studying marketing thanks to its nature, and, some of the people over there are just epic but, there comes one, rather big, issue with this new thing I took up, and that’s the lack of time that it creates in my life. Because of the classes, I have to attend, and the commuting, I’m spending quite a bit of time away from the keyboard which makes this whole blockchain thing more difficult.

But, what’s worse than the lack of time, is the lack of energy since, if you’re in the right state you can get a lot more shit done in two hours than you can in ten if you’re feeling tired. Because of all the waking up early, commuting, and other energy-sucking things I have to do daily, when I get home, I’m feeling shitty which makes it insanely difficult to work, at least for me.

arthur-savary-738416-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Arthur Savary on Unsplash

But, it’s not going to end here, I have some things in mind that will fix everything. Firstly, I’m planning on drinking more green tea since it helps me tremendously with my energy issues, and, if you don’t know already, I love drinking it while writing, as I am doing right now.

The other thing that will help me more than anything is going to be moving closer to the university so I don’t have to commute anymore, which means that I can get a lot more sleep, and be a lot less tired after I get home. I have two decent rents on hold for me, one that I can check out next Monday, and the other one that will be ready to move in at the end of the month. So, if nothing else comes up, I should be moved out by the end of the month, which will be great for my work.

Long story short, because of college I have less time, and energy but everything should be fixed by the end of the month. Until then, I’ll try to produce content whenever I can.

Cheers for reading.

New Gif.gif


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://guyfawkes4-20.ml/what-am-i-up-to-lately-a-brief-update/

Sort:  

Why I don't go to college :P

Seriously man, drink more...tea, naturally, what else could I be talking about? :P
Invest into your school as much as you need but don't forget us over here...sniff...
Well, you're a smart guy, I'm sure you'll figure it out ;)

Of course you meant tea, what else could be there for me to drink, really. I mean, it's not like I'm going to be drinking, god forbid, alcohol or stuff like that, no, that's not me, wink wink.

Yeah, I think I got this; ofc, I won't forget about you people, that would be impossible after SF anyway. :)

Well, you'd better not :P Otherwise we're coming full army at your college and storming the fucking place :D

I'm sure you'd like that, hehe. :)

What do you take me for, some type of tyrant? :P

Maybe I do, maybe I don't but, shock and awe, you will never find out. :D

Oh I have my ways, young one :P

We shall see if they work, we shall see. :))

congrats on college, and on liking what you're studying =) You can also try some exercise during the day to keep your energy levels high, just 20-30 minutes is enough, maybe once you live a little closer to your college. Like jumping rope in your flat =) It really helps get that blood pumping and works like 10 strong cups of coffee =). Of course, at SF you can drink plenty of whatever you want to keep you awake ahahah

Thank you for the advice, Eve. I used to exercise a lot more back in the day, like running and doing gym exercises at home. I'm planning on starting running again anytime soon; I kinda enjoyed it. Huh, yeah, Imma need to drink a lot of stuff at SF to stay up. :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61292.24
ETH 2999.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76