Looking at the stars from my laptop

in #blog5 years ago

For a very long time I dont feel excited about anything. I know exactly what I want but I keep seeing the limits, what makes my life more boring. Finally I found something very exciting something that turned my life upside down. Something I was interested in since my childhood but at back then it was not possible for my parents to buy me what I wanted. The beautiful Barbie dolls and of course an expensive telescope. They had many other important things to pay for and life was a bit difficult at that time. And now after 30 years I am already an adult and we have the internet and life became more easier than it was before.

space.jpg

After finding this video somewhere in social media I followed it to check what that object was and from there everything has started! I remembered my old passion and tried to make it possible. I usually sleep early but that night I was awake after midnight admiring planets and galaxies and of course our planet Earth. It was an incredible feeling and I felt really happy like a child having a new toy. I became more curious and wanted to know more and see more things. Discover what people talked about in the past years. Like the pyramids in the Moon and the pyramids and sphinx on Mars; and many other things that are hidden from us. Unfortunately it wasnt possible with that simple app and even if it was possible, the government would hide it with some effects.

I always looked at the stars with my Naked Eyes. They are like magic. Something in them is attracting me; something is telling me that home is out there and that our history starts from there and that's where we belong.

I was checking different websites or applications to look at the stars from my laptop and this is what I found. A very nice website which let you see at least what you need to see. Of course you can't compare it with a professional telescope that you would have at home, but it teaches you about the stars and galaxies in our universe. This is what I do from time to time and believe me I never get bored :)

If you are interested to have a look at the starts, thats the website: http://worldwidetelescope.org/webclient/

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Sort:  

I had a program like that when I was a little kid. Very cool, indeed! 👽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66