The first light of dawn on Xuan Huong lake!

in #blog6 years ago

82347D91-CE73-4217-8A48-70C69B8D142B.jpeg


It seems not too bad when arriving too early here - Dalat, dream city


I meant to arrive about 7am and check in but the sleeping bus went too fast, and brought me here at 4am. This wasn’t a part of the plan. It’s still dark, the city was still laying in a deep sleep of autumn night. I can no longer stay in bus station and can’t check in hotel either.


I decided to walk around, try to find something to eat in this early morning. There was no any restaurant open in that time, so I just took a stroll and enjoy the special atmosphere of this adorable city.

In the balmy weather and a little cold, a girl was walking through on a quiet and deserted road, under the faint yellow streetlight surrounded by shroud of mist.

It’s gradually getting brighter. “Oh, 5am”. I glanced at my phone and hurried my step. I got deeper in the center of city and suddenly stopped in front of Xuan Huong Lake. Something made me stunned. The sun was rising on the lake, beyond the pine forest. I keep staring out the eastern horizon and being amazed by the first lights of sunrise.

People said that this city is really gorgeous but I didn’t realize its beauty in the darkness. The rising sun woke sleeping city up and show me how beautiful it is.


Dalat, Oct 2018


@hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

What a beautiful photo of a serene landscape!

And your interesting little story reflects the calm of the scenery. So nice! I hope you had a wonderful day in that "dream city."

Hi @hanggggbeeee,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 235 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, please reply to this comment with !tfreview. For further questions, please contact us on the Steemit Travellers Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

Thanks for your information

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I love the chill here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85