I've been cutting down on Steem for the good of productivity.

in #blog5 years ago

As I mentioned last month in a post that I made, I'm not overly afraid of taking some breaks from Steemit and the surrounding family of Dapps.

Sometimes I feel the need to reiterate that it's not at all because I don't believe in the platform, or because I lost interest. At the end of the day, Steemit is still social media, as much as I very much endorse it. So when I push myself to cut out social media in place of productivity and staying on track, I usually steer away from Steemit a bit more as well.

As usual, there is a lot to work on, and lots of things to build moving forward. It's been a rough year so far for the music program, which just means I need to work harder. Steem Monsters is always a breath of fresh air to work on, as the voice acting, backtracks, and SFX are all coming together nicely. I also still have a handful of other favors/projects that are in rotation (if that sounds like you, I promise haven't forgotten about you), it's just been horribly difficult to not take things very slow without losing my sanity.

Really the point of this post was just to say I'm still here, still ready for what Steem has to bring, still making my space suit for Steem space travel. But for now, I'm keeping it a bit off-platform so I can get my ducks in a row.

Much love to all of you, cheers!

Sort:  

Absolutely mate, no one can be expected to be 100% active 100% of the time, we all have lives and commitments. I myself have been putting steemit /discord on the back seat lately, with so much to do and what seems like never enough time you gotta prioritise.

Yeah since my dog died I have been sort of hiding too ...but plan to be more active again eventually ..

So sorry for your loss @tygertyger, I know how hard that is.

Thank you <3

Hi @harrisonmir!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.562 which ranks you at #1801 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 1812).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #109.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I need to also take some Social media breaks to concentrate on songwriting, but I get so distracted by it all and have to post some music most days!
The Steem Monsters voice stems will keep you busy over the next few weeks!
Cheers mate!
DC

Haha you know it dude. Quite a lot of files to go through :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73