The Year In Pictures + A Quick Check-InsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Girls with fevers and runny noses + trying to get a year’s worth of work planned in the space of two weeks = no time for blogging.

I feel like this year has been a blur. Somehow it’s already the 11th?!

Somewhere in there I managed to put together my annual “year in review” collage. A picture is worth a thousand words, right? So what better way to summarize the year than in pictures?

2018 was definitely a year of growth. Our girls have changed so much. And so have I. It’s made me think a lot about my 2019 goals (another post on those later) ... but also made me grateful that I get to grow right alongside these cuties.

After the last week and a half, I’m exhausted but each day is a new start! Here’s to dipping my toes back in the Steemit pond...

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/helenoftroy-the-year-in-pictures-a-quick-checkin-5beeptmf-1547222327902.jpg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I've missed two days of school, and maybe more... : ( hope you feel better. |/,,

l am sick with the flu right now too. So l understand.

Looks like the girls grew a lot in one year! Nice photo collection.

Hope you have a lovely 2019

Congratulations @helenoftroy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28