Migration is coming (part 2) my choice Brazil (English Version)

in #blog5 years ago



Source

Hello friends, today I bring you the second part, as I commented in the previous post all the countries of South America have characteristics in favor and characteristics against, I evaluated those characteristics and adapting to my economic possibilities I chose Brazil and in this post I will break down a bit because I chose that good country I did not choose it only my wife also influenced the decision, I think it is important if you are going to emigrate as a couple that the two agree with respect to the country to which you are going to emigrate and start a new one stage that will undoubtedly be difficult with bad aptitude or without the slightest encouragement or expectation will only make migration much more difficult.

Brazil is the giant of South America, the largest companies in this part of the continent are located in that country, it has an estimated population of over 210 million inhabitants, it has the largest megalopolis in Central and South America, it owns the stock market It also has the most advanced hospital in this part of the continent and the second largest metro system in South America, of course not everything is perfect in Brazil. There is great social inequality and its growth economic has been a bit stagnant by political uncertainties.

Brazil is a multicultural and multiracial country and these qualities are important if we take into account the migratory avalanche of Venezuelans since a foreigner is not easily identified by their physical appearance, it is important to remember that in countries where foreigners are very marked They are very easy to recognize, this is the case of Peru, Ecuador, Bolivia, Trinidad and Tobago, etc. If we add to a strong race that a country has relatively few inhabitants, we are forming a dangerous combination (ideal for xenophobia), If a country of more than 200 million people were to migrate, 1 million Venezuelans would represent less than 0.5% of the population, while if 1 million Venezuelans arrived in a country of 20, 30 or 40 million inhabitants, we would be talking about a representation of 2.5% to 5% of the entire population of the country and already that number is quite large.

The cost of living in Brazil is between the average of South America (it is not the cheapest but not the most expensive), the climate seems nice if we buy it with the other countries that are to the south, although the seasons are not As strong as in Argentina, Chile and Uruguay, the minimum wage in Brazil is 998 reais and from what I have investigated, they give a transport bonus of 190 reais, which would give a total of about 1190 reais (this is $ 300 per month approximately), the transport bonus is due to the fact that one of the unfavorable things in Brazil is public transport since it is expensive, the cost of a room varies depending on the city, for what I have seen on the internet they go from 300 reais to 600 reais, the studio apartment oxilan enter the 700 reais at 1800 reais and thereafter apartments and houses can cost more than 4000 reais, I'll leave a link to a page where I'm finding out more rentals and conomic.

https://www.quintoandar.com.br/imovel/892913691
https://www.quintoandar.com.br/imovel/892898768

Food in Brazil is also in the average of Latin America (not the cheapest but not the most expensive) according to government sources requires just over $ 100 (400 reais) to supply the basic basket (this basket includes red meat) and particularly I think one can reduce the cost if you change the consumption of red meat for white meat because beef is twice as expensive as chicken, apart from those who are going to migrate we can also do without meat and replace it with grains until we get a source of income.

An important and definitive point for my wife and I to choose Brazil are the facilities that the Brazilian government is granting to Venezuelans to legalize our stay in the country, if one as a Venezuelan arrives by land border to Brazil, the government allows us to legalize our stay in Brazil as a refugee or as a temporary resident quickly and free, in just a couple of days you can get the papers at the border of Brazil (after removing the visa you must remove other documents as work portfolio if they delay 15 to 20 business days) remember that this is extremely important in all countries because without being legal (with a resident or refugee visa) companies can not legally hire us and it is very difficult to get work.

After evaluating the costs I estimate that a couple can live acquiring the most basic with 1600 reais ($ 400) and a little more comfortable with 2400 reais ($ 600), these sums of money may seem little for many people but not for most of Venezuelans, many arrive in Brazil without even $ 100 and end up sleeping in the street, which is currently dangerous since they are in winter and Venezuelans are not used to the cold, I am fortunate since I have the money to survive 2 months, the first month to get documents and the second to look for work but as we know it may be that you get work the first week but it may also take more time, this is where the reserve money comes in thanks to steemit at Current price of the steem required 1300 steem liquids to survive another month, thanks to splinterlands I managed to raise a good amount and if I did power down I would have the reserve money so quida but my idea is not having to power down so I keep working on my remaining time in Venezuela in order to have the liquid form steem ..

See you later, steemians and remember HOLD !!! !!!



Si quiere apoyarme en esta nueva etapa puedes enviar tus donativos aquí

BTC 18oXg7hfBnso6241ACCSkmHMTKZNKZPZqc

ETH 0xde966945355BC8061fFfCD71Af93751d8c699042








Sort:  

Hi my friend
I think that emigration seems to be the only beacon of hope for Venezuelan people at the moment. I find it really amazing that you managed to collect so much steem so that you have the means to have money for two months!
You really developed well on splinterlands. I think you beat me the last couple of times😉.

Best regards
Achim

Posted using Partiko Android

hello friend if the truth is I'm lucky because many people have migrated to shelters or end up sleeping in the street, and should be in brazil on July 11, I think just like you things in my country are not going to change since we are mid-year and everything gets worse.

jejeje Thanks to the DEC I was able to improve the summoners and pay votes of splinterlands, this last update I liked a lot

Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21