We're Trap 'Roccan in a World of Hip Hop

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to World Of Hip Hop! Where we shine a light on some of the amazing Hip Hop talent from around the globe as a reminder that Hip Hop is everywhere!


Morocco enters the trap realm with a new wave of rappers such as Fell'G, born in '93 he's a new generation artist who is riding the wave of a younger brand of Hip Hop that is sweeping the world at the moment. The Casablanca native records all his material at his home studio and is part of a collective called Moroccans With Attitude (an obvious ode to NWA).


 


Check him out on Instagram


I'm kicking it off with this track that dropped almost a year ago titled Bill Gates. Now I don't speak Moroccan so I can't translate it all for you, but I'm sure you'll get the kinda of vibe Fell'G is on, and I don't want to be the guy who says "it all sounds the same to me". Judge for yourself.

 



Fell'G doesn't necessarily bring anything new to the table by way of musical innovation, but he's got a cool flow, dresses the part and his music videos are good. Speaking of which, he just dropped a video titled "No Way" last month and is already on his way to 90k views as I write this. I won't let my old head get in the way of saying that it really looks like MWA and Fell'G are leading Morocco into their (t)rap future and inspiring a slew of similar sounding com-padres.


FELL'G - No Way (Official Music Video)


Thanks again for reading/watching and we hope you've enjoyed this edition of #worldofhiphop with me @vandigital.

If you have an Artist you'd like to recommend for the segment, please do drop a comment and let us know!






Steemed from our Blawg with SteemPress : https://blog.theblockchain.hiphop/2018/11/05/were-trap-roccan-in-a-world-of-hip-hop/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11