How marriage models nature, Mother Earth

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: This is how I percieve a portion of the world in which I live. These are my thoughts, in the process of writing this, much consideration was given to every fragment of perspective both large and small.

Mother Earth



To some we call Earth, Mother Earth. I see our Earth as a mother because everything is nutured from seed until its end of life. Mother Earth does provide us with all we needs doesnt she?


Src

I picture or envision Earth as a receiver. In science we know this to be valid as: rain comes from an upper atmosphere, our sun comes from outside our atmosphere through the upper atmosphere basking us in its glory. Without receiving these gifts, Mother Earth would not flourish.

Would it sound crazy if I asked, does this sound like marriage? -- thoughts in time



Naturally, it takes a man and woman to reproduce. So, as a child I often wondered how does she make all this stuff without help?

After being married and having a child. After years of searching, seeking it occurred to me..

How Earth works is in fact like a marriage.

76243.jpg

In my eyes, when a masculine form cherishes the feminine form, brings her gifts, listens and drinks her words, hears the echo of her heart in them and responds. The masculine form cherishes not only the feminine, but the entire essence of her. Her entire being.

This makes the feminine form, a receiver. When a woman in marriage receives these from a man, she enriches him. She elevates his being brings him joy.

For it once was said, "Men, cherish your wife, become enriched."

As I write this, consider. Is this an accurate depiction of marriage? Is this truly how our world works?

If the other party is loving kindness, then? What is Mother Earth? Mother Earth is kind as well but has judgement. Judgement inhibits the kindness from the giver.

fullmoon-sleep-1.jpg
Src

Men, have you ever wondered why although you say nothing to your wives about the traffic jam or the speeding ticket or that layoff...even though your upset inside and say nothing of it, that an arguement or obstical is put in front of both of you? Our wives reflect the emotive qualities and energy, that resonates within us. Much like the moon reflects the sun.

We are all but children here, residing on this planet. I guess my thoughts feelings are/where that, if more people began to live this way...would we get rain in seasons? Would there be less natural disasters? It sounds silly, borderline absurd.

Then again there are many facets in life that often are over looked. I thought this was a good way to view marriage. But also, like a responsibility.

What do you think?

Sort:  

This is an interesting comparison, and a very healthy view of marriage. Makes sense to me.

I was going to comment something similar to this parallel.

It does make me wonder about my own relationship in the past. Alas, we can only move forward.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

When a woman in marriage recieves these from a man, she enriches him.
It should be receives instead of recieves.

Thanks for helping... but I'm rather appalled that your a nazi actively pursuing me.

STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67