Another mental health post - fighting plan

in #blog5 years ago

Hi, guys!

On these days I'm moving from one depressed day to another, trying to continue my fight and not to fall at the bottom of the life. My bottom is in bed, from where I can't get out during days and weeks. It's a kind of hiding from reality, but I also exist there with endless nightmares. Nightmares are something I have since being a teen, and I never could deal with them. When my doc gave me medication to block anxiety and allow me to get some quality sleep nightmares didn't go away either, they just became more creepy and surrealistic.

Pic

Anyway, since I decided that no depressive episode will spoil my life any longer... I can't say that my life already became completely different, but I go on fighting. I formed a "must do" list for myself, and I try to follow it:

1. Daily GYM

Usually I was there two-three times a week, but now I understood that it's one of that small number of things that keep my feet n a ground. So - daily gym, no matter what I do there - yoga, kickboxing, kango jumps, dancing, step aerobic - whatever.

2. Healthy eating

At least eating something that will do no harm. In these depressive days I rarely have enough forces to cook, but at least I replace chips with apples. No cooking either, but a much healthier solution.

3. Daily walking with my dog

As many of you guys know my sweety Astro doesn't actually need to go outside to perform her special business - she had a toilet inside, like cats do. But long walking with her affect my mood greatly, is a good sense, so I sick to this practice.

Simple, right? But sometimes these three actions is everything I can do during the day. At the moment I'm working with adding regular drawing to the list, cause I also suffer from a huge art block. Wish me some luck, and take care, dear friends!:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

well goon on you @inber because I think taking active change in your life as you have listed is PERFECT. I can't speak for clinical depression, so I won't but I do know when I get 'down in the dumps' as we used to say for just basic sadness ( I know it is NOT as serious as clinical depression, but it is the only place I can speak from) that changing a routine and adding exercise and better diet always helps.

I hope these do work for you and you know we are all rooting for you! You can do it and in the very least you can write a post to us and we'll try and distract you anyway :)

Good luck!

Actually feeling this support on Steemit is one of the best things 💕

I really wish the daily walking helped my moods when I was in a funk, alas I apparently need something crushingly intense XD

Good plan, there's bits that are challenging but achievable and bits that are easy to stick to. Very good plan :D

Would having a poke around in your nightmares while you're having them help? I still get recurring dreams that started when I was a kid, they used to be utterly terrifying (wake up in terror in bed but then try to keep pretending to be asleep just in case the things from the dream followed you out and will eat you if they notice you're awake kind of terrifying). When I got to teens as soon as I recognised I was in that dream I started deliberately looking around trying to solve it and over time it suddenly became a lot less scary and now we're at a point where I'm like "oh we're here again let's see what I can find now" XD

Daily walking is addition to medication therapy I have from my psychiatrist, only daily walking would probably never helped (but at first I tried).
My hubby is super good at controlling dreams, and I can't go it, so they only freak me out

Good luck! Hope you will overcome this period soon! Take good care of yourself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I needed this myself. I hoping I csn begin to pull these off when load from some of my projects reduces.

Kindly participate here to get your first 50 teardrops tokens.

https://steemit.com/teardrops/@surpassinggoogle/let-s-get-you-your-first-50-teardrops-tokens-an-emblem-of-human-and-breakthrough-token-to-reward-proof-of-tears

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Happy to hear that you found it useful:)

Your 50 teardrops token has been sent (from @teardrops). You can hold them to stake them as teardrops power in the near future, when the feature is add to 3 steem-based interfaces, name https://steemgigs.org, https://ulogs.org and macrohard etc

There will be many uses for the tokens on each of these platforms starting in the coming weeks. We will give further updates via email. You will also need some tokens in getting 'certified'. You can read some of the perks of getting certified here.

The teardrops token is also listed on steem-engine here. Where you buy some, we will apply this capital towards the second stage of development for all three projects.

The easiest way of finding your tokens, sending them, trading them etc is to go on steem-engine.com and login with your steem account, either using the keychain browser extension or via steem-connect.

Join the discord here as well to hangout with more than 5400 steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83