Astro's news - unfortunately the vet was right, and we are in trouble:(

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today we, me and Astro, went to the vet again, and this time we made a X-ray of her hint paws. I hoped till the last minute that the vet was wrong in his assumptions, and she just stretched her paw, or turned it. But unfortunately the doctor was right, she has a hip dysplasia.

It hurts so much - now I had to move her sleeping place to the floor. It always was on the top of our couch, she loves to watch everything from high spots, but now it's a problem for her to jump on the couch, her hint paws just refuse to do it. My little girl, I wish I knew what else I could do:(

We can't cure it, we can just stop it's development, and of course I will do everything for it. By that time - Astro will get extra care plus plus, and I will assist her in getting on bed and couch, she mustn't sleep on the floor just because she's a bit ill:(

 

Sort:  

And there I was thinking hip dysplasia was mostly a big dog problem (especially when they get neutered too early). My big dog was diagnosed with it years agom our vet recommended light exercise, which we did at the beginning but he seems to have come good now as we're able to go on much longer and harder walks without him limping now. How bad is Astro's? It's not the end of the world, you take such good care of her, keep loving her and feeding her good foods and taking her for very light exercise, she'll be okay :)

goatsig

Not super bad, but now as I understand well have this problem forever. Now we're working on stopping it's development. And yes, it's more a problem of big dogs, but if it's hereditary - it's almost nothing you can do to prevent:(

О неееет:((теперь тебе придется постараться чтобы она не чувствовала себя больной:(

Я надеюсь что сейчас мы хотя бы купируем болевой синдром. А дальше будем разбираться, что еще можно сделать

What?? I can not believe it. The beautiful Astro, I really wanted to cry, she who is so active, now with that. It's not fair. I feel very sad. Precisely in your previous post, I asked you how Astro was still. Wait, you told me it was okay :( I really think you have to pamper her a lot. :(

I do pamper her, buy her fresh cottage cheese every day and o and on, and I really hope we'll be able to stop the progress of disease

I'm so sorry :( I just read it and I'm really really sorry. I don't have words, I Just can send many hugs to you and to the sweet Astro. :(

Thank you for your support, I will give her all hugs you sent <3

Ahhh bless her. There are doggy stairs you can put next to your bed or sofa to help her, not sure how much they are though.

I found something like this online:

I think I will buy it for her

It Will def Make it easier for her. There are ones with smaller steps

Oh, no !!! . I feel so sorry for your little beauty. My heart is crying :(

I will do everything to help her:(

I know my dear. I would like to hug you so much. 😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25