In the new beginning

in #blog5 years ago

Hi, guys!

I wished to name this post "After the crisis", cause it's my actual state at the moment, but then decided to be more optimistic and go for "in the new beginning":) After all it seems like my depressive episode is finally over, I'm less or more stable and can make attempts to function as usual. Tomorrow I even plan to go to the gym again.

I say "to make attempts" cause I already found out for multiple times that the time you need to get back to normal after the crisis is the same duration as the crisis was. You can't be depressed for a month and then fix everything in one day, impossible. For example I need to start doing again at least five activities, if I'll start them all in one day my brain will just say "goodbye" again.

So - step be step. As Japanese people say "fast is slow, but regularly".  As I already said yoga was the first thing I started doing again, cause without physical exercises my body feels funny, and I don't like that. Now I need to get back to gym as well, and I know it will give me a lot of profit. Then I need to start drawing again, at least the tasks for my drawing classes, also I need to start eating healthy again, take care of my house, ect ect ect, well, do everything I stopped doing cause my depression was keeping me away from normal life.

I also hope that tomorrow I will film a new video for YouTube, see you there!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Glad your feeling better, it seems to me a lot of people have been through some emotional stuff this new year me included. Signs for a great 2019.

I love this painting one of my favourites you've done amazing 💯🐒

Happy to know you are better! Step by step is a good way to come back to normal with your activities. Here in Italy we have a way to speech that say 'la gatta frettolosa fece i gattini ciechi" (in English literally means "the hasty cat gave birth blind kitties") that means it's better to do things not in hurry 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Now I understand it as never before:) Thank you <3

Good to hear you are feeling more yourself and are making steps to perusing your dreams. The key to happiness is following your passions. Keep at it and continue looking after yourself, you're worth it :)

You can do it, I may not know you, but I believe in you!

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71