On my way to recovery - boring self care

in #blog5 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I finally fulfilled a promise I gave to myself - went to see a doctor. Actually I had to do it months ago, but it's always so hard when it comes to mental disorders. Personally I always expect it to disappear on it's own, with no medication at least. Unfortunately it doesn't work like this, and I always end up sitting in my doctor's cabinet, answering the question "Why haven't you came earlier?".

But today I finally managed to take this piece of care of myself and even received corrections to my medication plan. It's kind of great cause my old plan started working funny, sometimes failing me at serious moments. I hope this new one will make my life easier a bit and I finally will be able to continue living as I wanted to - simply like a normal person, with no issues.

So, since today I was at doctor's appointment I have no fresh art to show. Afterwards I was super exhausted, and had to have some sleep before gym. Seems like gym became my main routine everything else spins around, and I actually don't mind it - it's not the worse scenario. Could be worse, I could stuck in bed 100% of time... Or do things that I don't want to even write down. But here I'm lucky to find something that sparks joy and that keeps me busy even on worst times. 

I hope tomorrow I will be able to get to drawing again, I still need to finish my props drawings, I hope I will be able to share them soon:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber 

Sort:  

Stuff will always change and then you have to adapt. Good thing you went in and it’s okay if art has to take a back seat to gym, that’s just how things are for now 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

I feel that I'm loosing my skills, and that's a struggle:(

Your drawing skills? They won't take long to come back once you start again. They'll come back a lot quicker than your fitness will anyway if you stop your regular exercise routine :)

Good luck @inber taking care of your mental health is pretty important.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75