Separate bedrooms for better relationships - permutations in our apartment

in #blog5 years ago

Hi, guys!

It's been a while since I made a writing post, so I decided that I'll do it today.

We have big permutations in our apartment at the moment and I'm all in it. We decided that it's a good idea to have two separate bedrooms/workspaces instead of one bedroom and one cabinet for both. At the moment I have no bed (neither has my hubby), we just ordered them from the store and have to wait for a week more, so we just sleep at the mattresses on the floor. 

So, now we have two separate rooms. Actually sleeping in one bedroom is a feature of 21 century (and second part of 20th). Remember kings and queens having separate bedrooms?:) That's what I'm about. Sleeping and making love are two really different processes, and for good rest it's better to be alone in bed.

It also really affected my work in good sense. I have put both my tables, for traditional art and for digital, to the same room where my sleeping spot is, and now I feel much more comfortable working alone (the same as sleeping alone). Earlier my tables were in the living room,   the only room in our apartment that has no door. So I was in a state of constant alarm there. Now I can hide behind my personal door and work calmly.

And yes - we're both introverts. So it really in a solution for better life;)

P.S. My new video on YouTube in case if you missed it, don't forget to click "Subscribe":

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Thank you for remember me :) i always watch your YouTube vedio :) 😍 its really nice :)

Always gotta do what works for you not what society says should work for you 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

100% :):):)

This is SO important. We have always had separate WORK rooms. @winstonalden an office for writing and I a studio for artwork/dreaming. It is important to have 'a room of one's own' as Virginia Woolf told us.

Good luck and enjoy the solitude, it is SO important to creativity I feel especially if you are an introvert and boy am I one!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89