Survivor's diary - chapter five. DnD and house keeping

in #blog5 years ago

Hi, guys!

This is my day five in survivor's diary, and today I tried to get out of home for some socializing. Actually I don't know if it counts, cause playing DnD with friends is a comfortable entertainment for me, so nothing challenging was in it. But I remember my visit to the doc, and she said "no violence or any compulsion to yourself, please". She said not to force myself doing anything, but look of how much forces do I have and only than think about activities, proportionate to these forces. 

Last weekend there was Comic Con in our city, and it wasn't an activity proportionate to my forces at all. I thought I will do great, but I didn't, actually we (me and my hubby)  spent there two hours (from two days) before I started fading. I could think only about that I can't breathe and I'm about to loose my conscious. So, we had to leave long before party ended. It was a pity, of course, but I felt a great relief when we came home and I hid in my bed.

Playing DnD was different. Not that much people, only six of us - players and the dungeon master. My mom went to the game with me, it was her first time playing and she spent a great time, so did I. Now this evening I have to increase doses of my medication for the last time (did it for last four days), and hope for better. Actually today in the morning I experienced something close to will to life, and it was a magical feeling. I hope I will wake up with the same feeling tomorrow, and have a little bit more forces to take care of house, hubby, my dog and myself. 

At the moment I ask my hubby for help a lot. Usually I do 99% of house keeping, I really enjoy it and don't need help, but at the moment situation is different. I simply can't afford to spent that small force that I have on cleaning, I need to do something that will increase my forces limit. So, to tell the truth I spend 90% of my time with Astro, my sweet angel and fluffy psychotherapist. 

 If you have a dog or a cat - please go give them a hug and a kiss to a nose from me:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sounds like things are slowly picking up, hope it keeps slowly picking up :) (from my experience you don't want it to come up too fast XD)

That is importance of family, always stood by you when nobody else. You must have a wonderful hubby I must say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20