Time management experiment - day three, first distinctions

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

I'm going on with my time management experiment (you can read about it here, here and here), and today from the very morning I started fixing my schedule taking into account everything I managed to know in two previous days. 

Image credit

Of course two days still isn't a statistic, but they gave me first important understanding of what am I doing and where I am going. So, let me start from the very beginning.

 At the moment, considering my bipolar disorder and all medications I take because of it I need eleven hours of sleeping to feel comfortable. At least. This leaves me thirteen hours a day for productive life. I must take this into account, cause one of my goals is to also create a personal schedule for myself that will meet my needs. And my needs look like this - eleven sleeping hours for good state of health. 

Image credit

After I figured this out I had to decide what to do with the rest of time to live most productive, but still healthy life and prevent burn out. And that's how I did it at the moment:

After I wake up I need to have breakfast, get dresses, feed my animals, take a shower and get packed for gym. This all takes one hour. So - 12 hours left. Two hours for gym, I go there daily. After gym I usually go to the market to buy some food, and all this process (gym+road to the gym+road from the gym) takes two hours. So, 10 hours left.

In the evening I go at calligraphy classes. The class duration is two hours, +one hour to get there. So, 7 hours left.

In the evening we have supper together with my hubby, watch movies, then read books. In general it takes about two hours (when it comes to evening time I get more approximate, it's rest after all), and it gives me 5 hours left.

Image credit

These 5 hours are between gym and calligraphy classes. It's time when I'm at home and I can spend them on work and housekeeping. I work using 45/15 system, meaning that I focus on work only for 45 minutes, and then for 15 minutes do something completely different (usually it's house keeping), and then the same scheme over and over again. At the moment I know that I have 5 hours for this scheme.

This is the most important thing that time tracking gave me at the moment - understanding how much time I REALLY have for everything, considering my own needs. So, for example, I understand how many commissions I can take, and where is the point when they'll stop fit my schedule. I also understand that at the moment I can't sign up for any more study projects, cause my schedule is full concerning this part of activity.

I will go on with my experiment, I'm sure I will find out much more interesting things:)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87