Time management experiment - day two

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Here I want to share my results of second day experiment with time management.

First of all I will remind what I'm talking about. I fix all my activities during the day, and time they took me. At first I was making it in a paper journal, then my hubby recommended me aTimeLogger app, and it's really super handy for it. The goal is to find out what you're spending your time on, how long do different actions actually take to do. 

Image credit

Yet a haven't made any huge discoveries, but well, I'm only on the second day of my experiment. For good statistics it's recommended to do it for at least two weeks. Usually when you just begin tracking your time you "loose" somewhere about 4-5 hours. On day one I lost 2 hours, but on second day I relaxed a bit, and really lost 5.  Technically I know what I was doing during that time, but I forgot to fix it, so now I don't know exactly how long it took me to drive to my calligraphy classes, for example.

But I was really happy to find out that cleaning fish tank and terrarium takes me 1o minutes each. I thought it was much more:)

Tomorrow I will go on with my experiment and will try to be more accurate. 

Sort:  

You already told us about that application, and it looks super fabulous. Because it helps to organize you. Which is good, because people usually lose time in some activities, and we do not realize it. At some point I would like to try that application. Although I think I know what, my time is gone. Hahahaha I'm very happy that the fish tank, and the terrarium takes so little time. So you know it's not, there's your time, hahahaha. And Astro how are you? how is it from his leg?

She's already a bit better, at least now when she stretches she does it with hint legs as well:)

wow beautiful time is better life
your watch is very defficult and time
but your post is very good boss @inber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00