My Experience of Trinity Motor City Barbecue

in #blog6 years ago

Thursday is Farmer's Market day.

Every Thursday we make the trip to the farmer's market. It's full of interesting items even beyond fruits and vegetables. They usually have interesting stalls and vendors to browse, while a live band performs. It's a fun combination, the music, the smells from the food-trucks. It all comes together to make for a very pleasant shopping experience.

We picked up our usual vegetables, corn, onion, green beans, romaine lettuce, etc. We also picked up some juicy peaches. And the BEST. CORN. EVER. (which remains to be seen).

Today We found Motor City Barbecue

As we were walking through the market, I noticed a small crowd gathered around a man and his daughter serving samples of their product. It was barbecue sauce on corn chips.

I sampled a sauce called "Meat Candy", which was sugar on sugar. It was good, but I was curious about some of the other sauces. I heard the man talking about the "hottest barbecue sauce in the world". It got my attention. Hottest? Really?

Then he showed me the bottle. It was the Trinity.

The Hottest Barbecue Sauce in the World?

That's the claim, both from the inventor's mouth and from their website. Who can argue with that?


"A Scorching Hot barbecue sauce featuring 3 of the world's most feared peppers"

  • Habenaro Peppers
  • Ghost Peppers
  • Trinidad Moruga Scorpion Peppers

I had to try it.

I'm not a big hot-sauce fan, but after watching the videos by @papa-pepper and @truconspiracy eating "the end" super hot sauce, I figured I would give it a shot. Hey, what could go wrong? Right?

GET THE TISSUE, TRINITY IS SURE TO MAKE YOU CRY
CREATED WITH THE TRUE "CHILIHEADS" DESIRE FOR BOTH TOP SHELF FLAVOR AND SCORCHING HEAT! TRINITY IS A BLEND OF HICKORY SMOKE AND GARLIC PERFECTION PACKING SOME SERIOUS HEAT. MAKES INSANELY DELICIOUS HOT WINGS, OR USE AS A MARINADE ON YOUR FAVORITE MEATS OR USE IT AS YOUR NEW FAVORITE FLAMING HOT CONDIMENT.

NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART
BRAVERY REQUIRED
WASH HANDS AFTER USE

From the Motor City Barbecue website.

How'd it go? My Experience.

I would agree with the warning labels. It is "scorching" and not for the faint of heart. Not for someone who doesn't like spicy things.

The first thing I tasted was a very sweet barbecue flavor, almost like candy. The sweetness lulled me into a sense of security until I felt the first tingle on my tongue. Then the burn. When I swallowed, the heat immediately hit the back of the throat. The burn lingers there for a while, while the rest of the mouth continues to tingle.

It was a surprisingly pleasant burn that was not irritating. It's a spice level that's appropriate for food, not just for novelty. It is intense, but not too intense to be practical. And it's very sweet along with all that spiciness.

The heat level was not high enough to get me running for some milk or icecream, which is what I was hoping for. I could eat some BBQ chicken with this sauce on. The tingle and burn sensation fades fairly quickly, just in time for another sample of that sweet / spicy sauce.

Is it really the hottest sauce in the world?

This might be the hottest barbecue sauce in the world, but certainly not the hottest sauce in the world. I'm not a pepper champ like some I know, but I handled it just fine.

Learning more about Motor City Barbecue

From their website:

Motor City Barbecue was co-founded in 2012 by Steve & Becky Kinkela. Becky is the inspiration behind our first sauce Meat Candy. Everyone salivated when she brought out the canning jars with "becky's bbq sauce." So when people said they'd be willing to pay us to make it in large quantities, we went to work. Now we've got a line of award winning all natural artisan sauces. We are truly humbled by the success we have found with bringing Motor City Barbecue sauces to the world. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. -Steve & Becky Kinkela


Image Source

I'm a big fan of supporting local small businesses.

Being a small independent business myself, I am delighted to help support other small businesses. The sauce is available online for anyone, if you are interested check it out below:


https://motorcitybarbecue.com/shop?olsPage=products%2Fthe-hottest-bbq-sauce-in-the-world-trinity-bbq-sauce-12oz

What's the Hottest Barbecue Sauce You've Ever Tried?

Let me know in the comments below! I love hearing from everyone!

@ironshield


Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Have you been introduced to Menē yet?

Menē (Meen-nay) is a 24K gold and platinum investment jewelry company, where investors can trade their crypto-currencies for certified gold and platinum items. Preserve your wealth in precious metals and begin your Menē collection today.

Receive a $5.00 Gift Certificate using the link below:
https://mene.com/invite/YHDw

ALL PHOTOS ORIGINAL TO THE AUTHOR UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED.

Sort:  

It's sounds like it should be classified with @papa-pepper's TM hottest Caribbean pepper.
On the hottest barbeque sauce, I'm not a fan of hot barbeque sauces. I like that sweet with a little tang. I do like hot sauce on my Mexican food and eggs.

See these things scare me but you made it sound okay! I need flavor, it can make me sweat or tingle but I specifically don't want to regret putting it in my mouth, otherwise why would I put it in my mouth? Some of these spicy fellows go to far, I'm sure we are talking about the same Papa lol.

Looks like it was a great day!

pretty cool sauce! I do like spicy sauces, but when it is just too hot and start to be a painful experience rather than a tasty food.. I'm out.
It's good that you tried it out, and interesting to know that you still got some sweet notes before the heat.

It's pretty tasty sweet, until the tastebuds are burn to a crisp. @ironshield

Good to hear that the heat in the sauce was just right for using on your food not a damaging sort of heat. My son likes to grows the Carolina Reaper, which to me is ridiculously hot. He had a good crop but I don't know what he's going to do with all of them It just takes one of those little suckers to heat up a pot of sauce. Oh well, each to their own.

The Carolina Reaper... now that one is frightening. @ironshield

lol, breaking SHU charts....

I don't like hot BBQ sauces but then that's because they are usually so hot that they have no flavor, just burn. But this sounds different. Great review! what small business do you own?

I don't usually like spicy bbq because it's usually full of vinegar which makes the heat that much more unpleasant. I don't know how they do it, but the combination of the peppers and the sweetness makes this surprisingly edible.

what small business do you own?

A small business that is involved with servicing water cooling towers and chillers for industrial plants. A natural alternative to chemicals for treating the water.

sir ironshield, thanks again for the fine review and information, your business sounds impressive and important and interesting!

Sir Ironshield. I like that. I feel like a knight. @ironshield

hahaha! yes sir! it DOES sound like royalty doesn't it? ok I will try to remember that for you.

sounds yummy! i'm personally a fan of sauces like this that invite you in and then give you the zinger! nice review!

This stuff does all of that. Invites you in with sweet BBQ and finishes you off with firey heat. It's a sweet knock-out. @ironshield

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ironshield from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi ironshield,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01