Selfie time😁🤳 and short story🤓📚

in #blog5 years ago

Happy friday everyone!😁
I'm currently reading a book from Paulo Coelho one of the world's best loved storytellers. Personally I prefer his short concise stories than his long books since his long stories sometimes become weird to me. So this one I picked is a collection of reflections and inspiring mini stories and I'm enjoying them so much. I will share one of them is about the Mullah Nasrudin, one of the great masters of Sufism, considered precisely because he has the profile of a madman, although he always teaches, with feigned madness, the true secrets of life.
This is one of his stories.
Nasrudin went to the market every day and people made fun of him watching him play the fool with the following trick: they showed him two coins, one that was worth ten times more than the other. Nasrudin always chose the one with the least value. The story ran through the county. Day after day, groups of women and men showed him the two coins and Nasrudin always kept the one with the least value. Until a very generous, tired man appeared tired of watching Nasrudin tickled like that. He called him to a corner of the square and said: - When you are offered two coins, choose the one with the highest value. That way he will have more money and the others will not consider him an idiot. "The gentleman seems to be right," said Nasrudin. -But if I chose the most valuable currency, people would stop offering me money to show that I am more idiotic than them. You do not know how much money I have collected, using this trick.
"There's nothing wrong with being foolish, if in truth what you do is smart."

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Always lookin’ fly 😎😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had to take a look at the Urban Dictionary🤣 Thank you ah ah😀😁
Screenshot_20181207-192421.jpg

That’s so funny! I accidentally upvoted my comment when trying to upvote your comment 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahahahah It was your alter~ego autovoting🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I really enjoyed Paulo’s books alchemy and Veronica must die are some of my favorites

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have those to read on my kindle😀 I hope I'll like since I tried others like Adultery and the author seemed going nuts and more nuts..🤔 I still prefer his short stories!

Posted using Partiko Android

😊Gracias! Aunque el mérito es del autor del libro de historias cortas, Paulo Coelho je je.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14