Bought some miner tokens today!

in #blog5 years ago

I don't know what has gotten into me today but after looking at the list of tokens listed on Steem Engine and after seeing that there are "token miners" listed there, out of nowhere I decided to buy myself some of those even though I don't fully know how those miner works. LOL

Since I only have limited $$$ on my Steem Engine account, I decided to buy only those miner tokens from popular tribes and just to test how things would work with these miner tokens I settled to buy only "1" miner token per tribe and those that are currently within my budget $_$.

So I bought these 5:


image.png

Honestly I haven't used the "lifestyle" tag yet but since the LM token was quite affordable might as well buy 1. XD I also rarely use the "sct" tag since I noticed most of the posts written there were written in korean but again since it was quite affordable, might as well buy 1 SCTM. XD

Initially, what I really wanted to buy was the NEOXAGM token, but just realized it was way out of my league. Lol I did bought 0.0001 NEOXAGM though.


image.png

It was quite late of me to notice about the GGM (from SteemAce) token but I'm also planning to buy one of those after I accumulated enough tribe tokens since I often write about my Mobile Legends and DOTA2 adventures. XD

Again, to reiterate I don't fully understand how these miner token works I just bought them bought them because they look cool. Loljk

Sort:  

Nice. Your first lifestyle post.

Good bro. But be careful when investing on miners. Some miners are already in high distribution. They may not yield any returns even if you stake them. SCTM is one such miner token.

  • 스팀 코인판 커뮤니티를 이용해주셔서 감사합니다.
  • 2019년 10월 15일부터는 스팀코인판에서 작성한 글만 SCT 토큰을 보상받을 수 있습니다
  • 스팀 코인판 이외의 곳에서 작성된 글은 SCT 보상에서 제외되니 주의 바랍니다.
  • Thanks to everyone who continues to participate in SteemCoinPan community.
  • From Oct 15, 2019, we will provide SCT rewards for postings published on SteemCoinPan.
  • You won't get SCT rewards at all if you create a posting on other Steem Dapps after Oct 15, 2019.

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.519 which ranks you at #6845 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 101 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83