Game of Thrones final season starts in <18 hours!

in #blog5 years ago

As I was browsing my SeriesGuide app this morning, I noticed this:


ngnf01zvrp.jpg

Yep! Finally it's here! In less than 18 hours, the final season of Game of Thrones will finally start. Woooh! XDv

I can still remember the first time I stumbled upon this series on one site that lets you download tv episodes for free. It was just barely starting back then and there were only 3 episodes when I first stumbled upon the series, but because of its title I thought it would be another fantasy-like series with elves, orcs, dragons, humans and other species battling each other and competing for the throne so I immediately it. But it was not!

There are dragons and zombies/undead(whitewalkers) but it was mostly a medieval-political kind of genre with a little fantasy added to it (until later seasons with the dragons and whitewalkers, etc.. XD).

Anyway, <18 hours lefttt! Sadly it seems there are only 6 episodes for this season though.


zqbgrkhnkf.jpg

Sort:  

Wooooooo I can't wait.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool news! But I bet George R.R. Martin still hasn't released Winds of Winter, I'm so sure he hasn't released it yet, I've given up even checking anymore! 😅

I might have to watch the new season so I can check out Khaleesi though 😍

I do have a copy of GoT ebooks but never had the time to read those lol So I'm not really looking forward to the next book.

Also, If I'm not mistaken there are a lot of deviation from the books and the series so I might really need to read it all from the beginning?! XD Most of the comments I've read was that the books was definitely much better than the series though. :)

And You definitely should watch the new season :)

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.665 which ranks you at #5661 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 32 places in the last three days (old rank 5693).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #150.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81