Beautiful Sunset From Las Palmas

in #blog6 years ago

Looking at Montana de Guia


7-2.jpg


Categorylandscapephotography
SettingsISO 100 23 mm f/11 30.0 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationLas Palmas - Gran Canaria

banner_contests_3.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Screenshot 2017-12-08 10.35.04.png

Play in fairlotto

Send SBD to @fairlotto with memo: hourly or daily

LottoTicket PriceGuaranteed Prize Pool
hourly0.01 SBD0.10 SBD
daily0.10 SBD1.0 SBD
Example: buy 1 hourly ticket - Send 0.01 SBD to @fairlotto memo: hourly




Learn how to program your own Steem applications with steem-python at @steempytutorials. Daily tutorials and puzzles!


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

These smooth silky tides never seem to bore be bro! keep it coming!

That's a lovely shot, did you need to use any filters for the 30sec exposure on this or was it already dark enough that you didn't need them?

I used a 10 stop ND filter

Ah cool thanks :) did you splash out on one of the big name brands like the lee big stopper or firecrest? I have a B+W 10 stop screw in filter.. I prefer it to the lee big stopped (which I also have) because screwing in the filter eliminates the risk of light leaks. :)

I have the lee filter since it is modular and I quite new to photography. So I prefer it, since will gear will still change a lot. There is still possibility for light leakage through the viewfinder.

But as long as it works for you that is the most important right. I think it is more about comfort so you can focus on the shot itself

You are absolutely right, your gear should never distract you from your shot. Luckily for me my filter fits all the lenses I have that I would consider using for a 10-stop exposure. I've always found the attachment for the square filters a bit cumbersome to use. Whatever works best for you is always the best choice :) that lee filter is definitely working well for you! You are creating some stunning photos with it! :)

I was about to ask the same question eheh.. :-)

great minds ;)

With 30 seconds shutter speed, the wave lost its detail and become soft. But that's very cool. Thanks for sharing.

So stunning, beautiful photography

What was your favourite island' I miss my Canary Islands!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Photography is the best i like photography

How very blue and beautiful. I love the misty mystical effect at the waters edge. ☺️

Wow, your photos are extremely mindblowing! Definitely plan on joining in the contests one of these days @juliank

Beaut geometries and fat colors to it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76