It's Finally Here! My Lotus Flower Diffuser Pendant 😄

in #blog6 years ago


Today my Organico Lotus Flower Diffuser Pendant finally arrived. I ordered it a week ago and I have been excitedly awaiting its delivery ever since. In simple English it’s a beautiful essential oil diffuser that you wear as a necklace so that the scent is present all day long 😊

The official definition according to Source defines an essential oil diffuser as:

Essential oil diffusers are devices that are used to disperse essential oils (highly concentrated extracts from flowers, leaves, and other plant parts) into the surrounding air.

I’ve had my eye on this for a while, and like most decisions I make, it took a while before I finally decided to buy it. I’m a very simple person. I don’t accessorize and tend to wear the same jewelry every day. Why? Every piece that I wear means something to me and it reminds me of something. I don’t wear it for the fashion, I wear it for the message that it reminds me of.

A few posts ago I wrote about my Lotus Flower tattoo and what it means to me. I am extremely attached to and proud of my tattoo. The only issue I have is that I can’t see it unless I’m standing in front of a mirror. If I can’t see it, it’s hard for me to pull myself into the zone of ‘what it stands for’. Especially when all the nasty takes over and I’m struggling to keep myself above water. Those moments when the anxiety and depression want to take over.

Photo taken by @therneau

That’s where this pendant comes in handy. It’s also a Lotus Flower and all I need to do is look down and I can see it. In doing so it will remind me of everything my tattoo stands for. It will remind me to rise above. Through the muck and stay strong.

Back to the Necklace Diffuser. It’s actually an amazingly beautifully crafted piece of jewelry. It’s made from surgical grade stainless steel and it really feels solid. You place a diffuser pad in it, drop a few drops of your chosen essential oil onto it, close it up and enjoy the fragrance all day long.

I received four diffuser pads with my pendant and a small bottle of their Clarity and Focus Oil. I had already bought myself the Peace and Tranquility Oil as that is what I need it for now. I put three drops in six hours ago and I can still smell the fragrance.


Okay so smelling nice is good but what are some of the benefits of making use of essential oils. Our friends at Organico Oils kindly provided me with a list:

• Creates a peaceful & tranquil environment and helps reduce stress levels
• It elevates your mood and gives you more energy
• Wards off illness and seasonal threats
• Helps you breathe easier and improves air quality
• Improves cognitive function
• Saves you money especially on medical bills
• Helps relieve pain
• A safer alternative to perfumes
Source

In short, I just simply love my diffuser pendant. I love how it smells and what it represents. I love how now all I have to do is look down and find my reminder of what the Lotus Flower and my tattoo means to me.

Thank you reading and remember to keep smiling 😊
All photos were taken by me 😊 with my Samsung Galaxy S8.


signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

That is beautiful, @jusipasseti. Sometimes I think that essential oils are nicer than perfume. I also like jewellery that has symbolism, although at times I do indulge in the odd bit of just plain "bling" (not) LOL.

There's nothing wrong with a bit of bling every now and then @fionasfavourites ;) I've always just preferred to wear the same thing daily that also reminds me of something. The scent is divine and lasts forever. I didn't even have to add more drops this morning :)

Lovely piece to wear and enjoy, never heard of these @jusipassetti wishing you many happy hours of wearing it.

Thank you very much @joanstewart. I've really been enjoying it.

That’s pretty cool! Kind of like a healthy/natural take on cologne or perfume, eh?

Yes it is. The fragrance lasts forever and I've tried using natural perfumes before and they never seem to last.

This looks beautiful and is a great idea, I just love essential oils so must be lovely to be able to smell it all day long, can imagine it's very calming!

It's really great @lizelle. The fragrance is devine and a few drops lasts forever so really worth every penny.

this is really cool.. where did you purchase this from? does it last all day? I really think my fiance would love something like this. :) Thanks for sharing.

I bought it from a company in South Africa called Organico Oils. I can still smell the fragrance and it's been hours already so I can confidently say it works 😀

This is really cool! My sister is very in her essential oils specifically the Doterra brand...they are really pure and potent. Amazing what they can work for. Great post!

Thank you very much @esli.kloppers. It works great and I've been very happy with it.

It looks very elegant and so beautiful. Very cool 💚

It's really great @zen-art. Thank you very much.

Quite an amazing buy! It is beautiful and useful. I never seen something quite like it. Would also make for a great gift.

Looking at the size I thought it would have been huge but actually doesn't seem that bad in your picture.

Is the smell strong throughout the day? of diffuses gently?

I have a sensitive nose that is why I am asking. Thinking that this would be wonderful to have for the same reasons as you stated. With having 3 kids during the summer, stress can be quite elevated. I could use some help with that.

Thank you very much @foxyspirit. It's quite gentle and totally depends on how much and how often you place the essential oil drops in. Will also depend on the type you use. I've been topping up every second or third day. I seem to use less and less the longer I use it.

I've heard these can be WONDERFUL for people with anxiety- depending on which oils you use.... LOVE IT!

Thank you very much. I'm really enjoying the fragrance and hoping that it will help me feel calmer.

It's so beautiful, I would love to get one myself. I used essential oils too, but no diffuser yet for me...

Thank you very much @roselifecoach. You should, I've been very happy with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03