Living by the sea - triggering my 'blue mind' always!

in #blog5 years ago

This big BLUE
This big Escape Place
For some scary, for some inviting
Hiding secrets, hiding life, hiding feelings and thoughts of lost & found loves


Vast. Endless.
Inspiration.
Hope.


I have always loved the ocean, while having respect (and kind of fear) to it.

I realized how much I loved the sea, when I had to stay in a town far far away from the blue. It was then I knew that I just had to go back, I had to return.


As we wait for summer, the sea gifts us the most beautiful colors and the most quiet aspect of it


942019.jpg


This post is a participation to the Scape Photochallenge of Whaleshares and was posted on my blog there link here

Check out this post - Share your scape photos! to learn how you can participate :)


In case you have not heard, there is a new challenge at whaleshares too!!

image.png

LINK BELOW :)

It's Monday somewhere - Baby Beasts are on the go

20190409_103922.jpg


Bonus info...!!

Did you know that there is a marine biologist (Mr J Nichols) who believes that everybody has a 'blue mind'?
He believes that a part of our brain is triggered when we are in or near water and we enter a calm, peaceful meditative state that brings a sense of happiness and satisfaction!

Have you ever had that feeling?

image.png

Sort:  

FB_IMG_15526496350423678.jpg

Όταν βλέπω τέτοιες εικόνες ΝΑΙ! Νοιώθω:

"Ηρεμία, γαλήνη, χαρά, ευτυχία..."

Λατρεύω θάλασσα, νομίζω ότι έχω μπλε μυαλό 😃

I also like the beach, the ocean, the colors of it @katerinaramm because it is just so relaxing.

Γειά σου Κατερίνα... Συμφωνώ κι εγώ απόλυτα μαζί σου... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71