Spring Bringing ChangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Last time Chris was home, he and the kids planted some peas and carrots.
They've sprouted up big and tall now!

We had more snow here yesterday. 🙄
But I know that spring is on her way and i'm glad for it.

Chris and I have been discussing our plan for the immediate future. We still have a pretty good chunk of debt left over from the failed cookie truck business. 😣

So we decided that chris will start looking and applying for jobs closer to home and I would also look for a job.

I've been wanting to go back to work anyways and i found a job listing that seemed like exactly what i'm looking for.
Soldering. Good old circuit board assembly! soldering is an art form to me.
I'm good at it and I love it.

I applied and scored an interview the same week. They offered me the job the next day. Unfortunately, the wage they offered was a little low. I let them know what I needed to make it worth my time and surprisingly, they decided to have me back for a 2nd interview next week to test my reflow and repair skills.

I'm excited to get back into it. I know I'll do well and get the job. I just hope that I'll receive the support from my family I need to be able to work full time.

I'm sure everything will work out fine, this feels like a necessary step for me.

I've been missing that feeling of having something to look forward to doing everyday. I literally look forward to sitting at a bench every morning and flipping my irons on. testing my wrist straps, adjusting my microscope and just letting the molten solder flow.

Shiny silver dollops of electron catchers. 😍

Wish us luck on our spring of changes!
I'll be working on the little free toy library in my spare time still and updating on that. I'm still around, just busier than usual. lol. ☺✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good luck with your new ventures! I didn't know that you had tried a business before that you carried debt from, that sucks. But it sounds like you have a good plan to deal with it!

Thanks phe! 💗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84