Having Trouble Uploading Videos? -- This Solution Has Worked For Me!

in #blog6 years ago

I've been seeing tons and tons of people posting and complaining that they aren't able to upload to DTube. There are people out there though that have been uploading to DTube regularly (myself included).

So why are some people having a hard time, while others aren't?

I just want to preface this by saying that I'm not exactly sure what mechanisms are at play here and I have no idea if this will work for you.

This is what has worked for me as I've uploaded my last few DTube videos and gotten error messages before they successfully upload. A few of the problems that I've run into include:

  1. Uploads taking 2+ hours to load and then still being unsuccessful at the end
  2. Uploads seemingly going through successfully and then won't post and giving an error message
  3. Frozen screens

Even though I've faced each of these issues many times on my past few videos, I still managed to get them uploaded.

What I noticed from each upload is that sometimes (usually on the first upload) it will simply give you that first starting upload bar, but once that is loaded, it doesn't show this next screen (with all the upload bars going to IPFS and encoding):

Screen Shot 2018-10-09 at 3.38.15 PM.png

Whenever you get an upload that only shows that first solo bar rather than showing that first solo bar completing and then progressing to this next screen shown above, your upload probably will not work.

When this happens to me, I do the following and I would say that it solves whatever isn't working 90% of the time:

  1. Refresh the page
  2. It should log you out automatically from DTube, if it doesn't, then log out and refresh again
  3. Log back in (sometimes I log back in through Steemconnect if it doesn't work several times in a row rather than using my private posting key to log directly into the DTube interface)
  4. Restart your upload and see if it progresses to this next screen

That typically does the trick. I think the error has something to do with staying logged in as I don't think the interface should log you out each time you refresh. I could be wrong, but this is just my experience with it over the past few weeks.


Let me know in the comments if this works for you and if you've been having trouble uploading to DTube. Maybe I can help you out if this doesn't fix it for you!

Sort:  

Espero que funcione, porque literalmente, acabo de hacer un post pidiendo ayuda en base a esto 🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕 de igual forma, le agradezco. Saludos desde México.

Yeah that doesn't always work I've noticed that Chrome used to have a problem so I used Firefox, then I saw that Chrome fix their problem but I found that the brave browser works quite well when it comes to Dtube...

Yes bro, Everyday i face this trouble but i try again and agin but not able to upload,so hearty thanks for your great suggestion . And also thanks @dtube

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01