Another Krazy Rambling Session - circles and circles

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

man-2196323_1280.jpg

circles and circles

i have been letting things get to me,
twist my reactions...
chip away at my personality..
the stress, it is circles and circles..
fact: you can always see your nose, your brain just ignores it my mind is full of random facts like this....and they normally are fun, but mostly useless... except for when they become relevant like this nose fact.

i focus a ton of my energy into self improvement...
practicing it....
preaching it...
i spend an equal amount of time being altrustic,
trying to have a positive impact on those around me, their life, their day, maybe inspiring or reassuring..
or in at the very least not make their situation, struggle, day worse

normally i am even keel...
a do whatever floats your boat so long as it doesn't sink mine kind of girl.....
a it's none of my fucking business type a girl..
lately i've been reacting....overreacting even
like they are the gas can and i am the flame...
maybe i'm actually the water in the situation
or the metal poker that burns you if you touch it after it is been poking at the flames to long...
i'd rather fancy being the tinder, or a single log or even a soft gust of air that rekindles the fire...

I know and constantly remind myself that i can't control every situation or every human,
but I can control my reactions
sometimes I try despite this wisdom...
often I fail...

i want to be as flawless, magical and fantastic as the people who love me think i am...
the pedestal gets high some days and I underperform to prevent a fatal fall....

circles and circles...

All the love-

0000kk.png

Sort:  

We cannot be what others expect, just ourselves and try our best. And that has to be enough, gor ourselves, and for others 💕💕💕

We cannot be what others expect, just ourselves and try our best. And that has to be enough, gor ourselves, and for others 💕💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02