Learn self-discipline - it's simpler than you think

in #blog6 years ago

Do you want to learn more self-discipline to make your dreams come true?

Learning self-discipline is easier than you think, and you do not even need much to get ahead.

I do not find a lot of discipline myself. But when I say this to people, they say that is false modesty.

Because how can someone with little discipline regularly write, eat healthy, exercise sufficiently, develop courses, keep his mailbox in order and regularly meditate?


skipprichard.com

I thought about it, and I came to two conclusions:

  • Discipline is about doing things that you do not want to do. I like a lot of things that I do - and so I do not need
    discipline.
  • As soon as you do something often enough, you form a habit. And habits almost automatically. And because they
    almost automatically go, you hardly need discipline.


motivationalmemo.com

And that is exactly where I am.

Stop things you do not want to do

Here I am a star. I find life too short to occupy myself with things that I do not want to do.

Okay - I'm not happy to file the VAT return with a smile. And I'm not crazy about making up the bed. But even with these kinds of tasks I do my best to make it less annoying.

And for the rest, I am incredibly critical about the things I leave in my life. If it does not make me happy, does not help my goals or brings me satisfaction, then it goes out of my life (or does not come).

My standard answer is no. And only if the activity can convince me of its fantasticness then maybe it will be yes.

You can learn discipline

That's how it is. I am the living proof. A few years ago I got nothing really useful from my hands for months. It was dull misery - until I found the solutions.

I found the inspiration for this blog on beterleven.nl
and sources I used ghanatalksbusiness.com

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77