Getting around building up my RC's - yet again - ffs - and a story about some cheese...

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

I will be writing one post, with a few posts embedded within them, today.
It saves on RC 'juice'.
Fucking RC's!

In this post ....
Post 1 - fucking Rc's
Post 2 - Cheesy bits

Post 3 - ....still formulating that, so it's actually gonna be at least 2 posts today...doh!

(I will be refraining from interacting, replying and talking bollox too much today -- steemit doesn't like it's users communicating too much on its' social media platform...)

POST 1

A busy day interacting, and a couple of short posts - had my RC's then down to 30 something %.

And so I became aware I was getting into the 'limited' area of activity.

Thanks again steemit - for undoubtedly doing the biggest 'shotgun in the mouth' action possible, for future steemit growth.

I can't express adequately, the sheer stupidity of this decision.

It forms my views of the people in steemit at the top. (and not in a positive way).

But it will also shout the same message out loudly - to would be investors too.

The ones who lived in the real world, and have some experience of people.

....If I have come to this conclusion about the RC's - how do you think it reflects on the people at the top, with other savvy investors?

Will they be seen as 'good investments because they know what they are doing?'

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

(If you answered 'yes', then you need to get out in the real world, you really do...)

Ok rant over - let's get onto the 'cheese' part of my post...and why I love my girlfriend...

POST 2 - Cheesy bits.

As you know if you read the last post of mine yesterday - our money processor issue has now been 'resolved' (or rather, I've found away to get around their stupid bureaucracies ).

Anyways, with our next money on the way, but with only $20 for the next few days, a little bit of careful food shopping was required...
(Lucy has a grocery store btw. lol - but that doesn't count - That's her family business - so we'll never actually starve - only just a little bit).

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

The supermarket was beckoning, and I was typing - so I said to Luce, ' I can always count on you to buy cheap.
She's very good at budgeting. (Well, can be when needs must. lol)
She came back later with a couple of bags of food, all was well, lots of food to see us through...
But there wasn't quite as much as I thought, as I helped put the supplies away.....mmmm...strange....

I then noticed a block of cheese.
(which is very expensive in these parts, and not the kind of item you would normally buy while stretching out funds for a few days...)

'Why did you buy cheese, babes ?' I asked. I know how good she is at buying value, it wasn't a criticism, just a genuine inquiry.
(we still had a little left in the fridge to..mmm).

She looked hurt! Her big brown eyes looking up at me....My heart melts when I see that look on her face...She had donenothing wrong, but right there and then she thought she had some how.
(She's hard as nails, but some little things like that will really affect her..).

'You asked me to get it' She said.
'Uh?' I replied , knowing I hadn't...

'I thought it was bit stupid with the small amount of money we have, but I thought you must be really missing some western food, so I bought it, as you asked..'

Then we realized the mistake.

I said ' I can count on you to get 'cheap'.

She heard ' I can count on you to get cheese.'

She didn't buy other foods because she thought I was missing my food, bless! ...even though it cost an arm and a leg..
We might be on our last foods, but We still make sure that Felix our wild cat (semi pet) gets his share of some food, too...

scaled map - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

Anyway...Cheese omelettes for a few days, are gooooood!! lolol

Update. A humorous juxtaposition... Later on , after Lucy got 'upset' with the cheese buying misunderstanding (upset in waaay to strong a word, but you know what I mean) - she then had to go to her shop because some drunk was being annoying.
(She refuses to ever let me go near her shop and any problems, independent thing she is..)

She had to cal lth epolice to drag him away. But he was semi conscious when they arrived, after Lucy had finished with him and his antics...
...but she looked sooo bothered by some cheese! lol.

Sort:  

I hope we can soon delegate RCs in the same way I can delegate resources on the EOS blockchain. That's a rant for another day.
Glad to hear you've got food again. Geez that's rough.

It's fine, mate, but thanks...had a lot 'rougher than this..

It's just bloody annoying when you have hundreds of dollars sat in accounts, and you can't get to your own money!

I thought cheese was cheap. It's a staple of my diet (no carbs)
So how's Felix doing? Bubba and LeRoy wanted to know.

...not here- all imported food stuff is expensive ...
Cheese is good for the carbs reduction, and a full belly.

Felix is doing good mate.
No 'near death fight's or anything, lately. No gaping wounds or ripped claws...
After Sophie died, life seems to be peaceful around here.
Correlation perhaps?
Throw a woman into the mix, for some chaos! lol

Felix told Bubbda and LeRoy to fuck off, it's not of their business. Tell them not to take it too personally (as if a cat ever would).
After he's stopped talking to me (i.e. - when he's hungry) - he tells me to fuck off at least three times a day...

I still cant touch him - it's only been a year now, so give it time..lol

.... I think his expression of affection, is going to sleep near my feet, when he doesn't need to...

yeah...it must be a cat thing...Bubba replied in kind.

..they're good at that...

Gotta agree about RC's (manna)
It was supposed to my 'onboarding' fast and easy?
It was supposed to help those with low SP?

I wonder if they have any more of what they are smoking and can I have some?
Divergent from reality..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87