I cannot write - so I'd though I'd write about it..

in #blog6 years ago

edit woods - Copy - Copy (3) - Copy.jpg
It's not so much writers block, as total lethargy. - i.e I have no get up and go today. (I hope I'm not coming down with something).

It's not even lethargy - It's way more lack of wanting to write....

I really dislike feeling like this, and wasn't even going to bother, but then thinking anything is better than nothing - I'd write about not writing.

(I've done really well, -honest - even getting this down. 10 hours of staring at the computer today, and this is the best I could manage!)

Sort:  

Haha, I get that feeling. Good work getting something out there.

Your get up and go, got up and left.

How about making a post asking for inspiration on what to write about?

Posted using Partiko Android

...that would be a good idea if that was the problem..(and one i will bear in mind - good idea!)

It was my laziness that was the problem, rather than the lack of inspiration.

Laziness is a symptom, so if the problem isn't inspiration, maybe you're simply tired, if you're not tired maybe you've some other responsibilities you're putting off, or maybe you're simply not sure how what you want to write about will be received, or maybe it's not that you're afraid but that you're hurting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Let me get on your couch....

if you're not tired maybe you've some other responsibilities you're putting off,

nope.

or maybe you're simply not sure how what you want to write about will be received,

I didn't want to write...

or maybe it's not that you're afraid but that you're hurting.

... non of the above...

Patriot leaves the couch, hoping there's no bill in the post...

So you weren't simply tired?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nope, definitely not tired matey.

T'was a weird one....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29