Just when I thought the assault was the over....

in #blog6 years ago

We now have a CAT invasion....

I'm not sure whether Felix had his paws (or other parts) in this occurrence.....but...

It's getting dark.....
And I was feeding Felix...

IMAG0172.JPG

Ten minutes after this photo, and after closing the door...

.... I heard some squealing outside,..(literally 45 mins ago).

I opened the door to find out the source of the sound, and the next assault started...but not from Gecko's

first this.....

IMAG0175.JPG

And then this....

IMAG0176.JPG

I have a Mother and her two kittens attempting the breach the defenses now!

IMAG0176.JPG

Here is a good 4 feet in height - she must have jumped up with them in her mouth - there is no other way to get onto this area from outside...

Cats are agile , but now I' m worried about them falling off...

IMAG0184.JPG

Pics are not the best, I didn't want to get too close to them and stress them out...

....Pesky big softy feelings little for animals.

Sort:  

I love cats. I had a stray years ago I would feed on my patio. Over a couple of years it finally would lay down within a couple feet of me despite being wild. The turning point was one day I was hanging clothes out and i got to close to her highness and she hissed at me. I had probably been feeding her close to a year by this time. Out of anger because she wouldn't let me pet her, but had the audacity to hiss at me, I stopped and hissed back at her. She let out the most pitiful meow, as if to say she was sorry.

Never did get her to let me pet her, but she did grow comfortable with me. Keep us updated if they stick around for awhile.

Felix the demon cat sits under my desk now, most days. (he even puts his paw on me while asleep - soon moves it when he wakes up!)
He spits every time I feed him! lol.

The other ones?...will see what happens. Lots of snakes around here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30