A Day in the Dark

in #blog6 years ago
Yesterday was interesting, In a day without Steem I realized how much a part of my life steem had become.

Back in the day I used to burn my procrastination time using Reddit but now I use Steem, I found myself trying to get into steem multiple times just to realize again that everything was put into a halt, It reminded me of back in the day when Reddit had long maintenance days and I found myself without a place to go because I don't go to other websites anymore, I get everything from the condenser sites like Reddit and now Steem.

I especially needed Steem yesterday because I had an appointment with the dentist and I had to wait for a while... bored without Steem.

20180914_152156.jpg

That's the door to a world of pain... I mean... cough the dentist office, who would have thought? It has a teeth on the door, it's quite obvious.

What Did you guys do during your day without Steem?

Sort:  

I was still following Steem stuff hahaha... just seeing the events as they unfolded and how everyone reacted to it. Well, that and work.

That's all there was to do lol, chat up in discord and calm down people that where scared about their funds.

OMG Steem new Bitconnect.

Steemconnect! Wait a second that already exists noooooooo

I spent the day without even Internet in the morning, and outside all afternoon. I didn't have more than a few hours of missing Steem with all my heart.

Lots of working, working, and more work. Discord was interesting. You kind of got the feeling that people were trying really hard to not look like they were panicking! And I hate the dentist. They are beasts from hell. (Well...they are givers of pain.)

Tons of work, Tons of discord and a world of pain, I swear dentist join up to their evil ranks because they enjoy watching people in pain!

I agree. I become like a little kid in that chair!

I hate dentists :(((( But I need them.

Yeah...unfortunately, we all do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71