The Amazing Spider-Verse

in #blog5 years ago

image.png


I watched Spiderverse a few weeks ago and since then I have been wanting to write something about it because, lets be serious, probably no one was expecting this movie to be this good am I right? I must have missed the hype train back in December or something because as far as I knew there was not a lot of expectation about this when this movie came out... but man isn't it good? I don't even know where to start so pardon me if I ramble too much about it!


181226309.jpg

I will start by talking about the characters which is probably the thing I enjoyed the most about this film because it is here, in the characters where the light shines the brightest!

I gotta start by saying that I was familiar with most of this Spider People. In one way or another I had already consumed media with 3 out of the 6 of the heroes so that leaves out 3, I was familiar with Spider-man obviously, we have been seeing him in multiple presentations throughout the years already! He was pretty cool, especially after a important thing happens early in the movie (not gonna spoil anything here)

Then there was Spiderman Morales, which is the "new" Spider-man ("new" as in the latest Spider-man, if you want to be broad, Ghost Spider or as she is better known Spider-Gwen is the newest addition to the cast of spider people). Miles Morales is pretty cool and back when he was released I read a few of his comics, especially because I wanted to see what a Latino-African American Spider-man looked like and let me tell you, I was not disappointed! He really shined on this movie and I hope we can see more of him!


image.png

The last spider man I had already seen in other media, was Spiderman Noir, I sort of got to know a bit about him while playing Spider Man: Shattered Dimensions a few years ago. The performance by Nicholas Cage for this character was pretty flawless and cool and I only wish they would have given him more screen time :-D

The rest of the cast was pretty knew to me, I only knew about Spider Gwen because I had seen some fanart a few months ago, I didn't know that Penny Parker existed at all and neither Peter Porker lol but they all were great in the movie and had their cool moments as well... All I can hope right now is that the success of this movie starts an animated Spider-verse franchise, which by the looks of it, It's going to happen :-D


Another thing I really liked about this movie was the music, all around the music was great but I gotta give props to the main piece "What's Up Danger" by Blackway & Black Caviar! It's a pretty powerful song and just listening to it still gives me the shills! 10/10 would recommend it!


Overall, I really enjoyed this movie and would totally suggest that anyone that likes anything related to superheroes to watch it! Especially if you enjoyed the original spiderman trilogy and you're open to the new experiences and possibilities the Spider-Verse brings with it :-D

Sort:  

Congratulations @lunaticpandora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 39000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @lunaticpandora!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.793 which ranks you at #4804 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 4811).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #197.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @lunaticpandora!

You just got a 0.89% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09