What is Blue, Round and Useless?

in #blog5 years ago

earth-1365995_1280.jpg


That's right! The Earth...

Some people say it's flat but I don't believe them, if you have been on a plane you can see the horizon bend a bit and that's proof enough for me to consider it being round, whatever.

Have you recently sat down to slowly think and see what's happening around you lately? I often have these realizations of "what the actual fuck am i doing with my life" but then I'm reminded that it doesn't really matter because we are just a bunch of insignificant hairless apes living on a spinning blue rock fighting day and night over stupid stuff.

Sometimes I even wonder why I just don't jump in front of a train or something, to just end it and have some peace or whatever, but then I remember I'm just a coward that can't even kill himself /shrug.

I guess I'll just keep playing alone counting the minutes until I don't have to count them anymore because damn am I tired of this already, Don't go quiet into the dark night? I won't, I want to run into it or whatever I can do so that it comes faster...

This didn't happen, You didn't read it, back to our regular scheduled programming. I'm just shaking what's on my head, it helps, sometimes... even if no one reads it. And I'm not even complaining because I guess it could be worse.

Sort:  

I really enjoy going on trips and looking at the beautiful landscapes. Every time I do it, I think everything leading up to it was worth it no matter how hard it was.

every minute is a gift. Hairless ape, use the precious time you get on this wonderful useless blue round planet :)

I like blue, so I like Earth. I wonder if the Earth would be known as the "blue planet" from other planets if there were life there. It would make me a bit proud because I'm blue and my planet is blue as well. Made in Gaia's image! :3

Hi, @lunaticpandora!

You just got a 0.87% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @lunaticpandora!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.847 which ranks you at #4603 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 186 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21