@Ma1neEvent Blog - Checking in after the long winter of 2019!

in #blog5 years ago

What's up friends of steem!?




@Ma1neEvent here with you for a short blog post to tell you
what I have been up to lately!


First of all, I hope you all are doing well. The crypto world seems to be waking up a bit lately... which is causing a bit more buzz around the Discord communities I still visit. It's nice to see more people becoming active in the blockchain world, and to see some old faces coming by to say hello!


We have had an especially long and harsh winter here this year. Winter 2019 has been a record breaker here the state of Maine, USA. My local area is actually about to break one of our snowfall records. The record apparently is 156 consecutive days with at least an inch of snow on the ground. Crazy huh? I will certainly be glad when summer arrives.


The good news is that the snow is finally starting to melt. I am hoping to be able to get out to my cottage at the lake soon. I don't get there much in the winter time, but I love to be there as often as possible during the other seasons. I hope to be able to get outdoors with my camera again soon, and share some new photos and videos with all of you here on the blockchain!


deerbloggg.png
@Ma1neEvent Original Photo


I haven't been posting much on Steem lately, as I have been very busy with family and work. I also moved during the winter months into a new apartment, and that took a big chunk of my time. I am still trying my best to do my weekly curation blog for @MSP-Curation and the @MinnowSupport project, as well as curate with the @OCD Community. Be sure to check out my curation blogs that I share on my @Ma1neEvent profile... you can help me to welcome some of the newest people joining the Steem blockchain!


Anyway, I just wanted to check in with all of you who still visit my blog, and say hello!


Be sure to leave me a comment below... it would be great to hear from you!


Hope to see you around the blockchain, and on Discord!


ma1ne.png

@Ma1neEvent

Sort:  

Good to see you!

We also had a nasty winter, but Spring is here.

So, nice to see crypto and interest in crypto coming back up.

Yes for sure... one of the longest winters here in history. Hope you are doing well @whatsup!

Welcome back :)

yeah crazy winters you guys had, I heard from some colleagues.
Snow storm today?

Hi, @ma1neevent!

You just got a 0.78% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

HI there, and glad theres signs of winter ending it has been a such harsh one for so many this year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71