A Retreat Journey : # 11 Privacy

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

27 December, 2018

I get jittery this morning. I am excited about the upcoming year. I don’t plan anything thus far. I only need to get my school done as soon as possible.

I shared a lot of my life on the blockchain, recorded, possibly permanent. Although there has been recurring question about privacy. If we share our life in the full transparency why do we still need privacy? What kind of privacy do we need? Sometimes writing in the blockchain feels like inking my body. Do we have to be careful because the current political system? Do we have to watch what we ink? Do we have to lie? I want privacy but I am writing something so candidly in blockchain where anyone can even trace from the beginning.

If we are honest about ourselves, truly honest. I think it will be awful because we often have this “ evil” thoughts which might displease another party. Maybe we should approach blockchain differently. Maybe we’re not ready with fully transparent society. I don’t know.

I think from now on, I’ll write down my thoughts on my notebooks. The truth. I’ll only let out what I deem fit for the masses. I think stories will do the favor. A fictional character with grandiose life. A drama coated in cryptic and subliminal message.

Good bye 2018, you will be missed. You’ve been very kind to me.



Stay tuned for the next following days. If you want to read the previous journey, check out the links below:

Signed, M.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94