If you only have one day to live, what would you do?

in #blog5 years ago

I have probably been complaining of how things in the community service sucks and how bored I am during the service.At this point, I wish I could take those words back. It turns out the accident leads me to vast possibility of adventure and stories. I realized I have been self-limiting myself from all the fun and the stories that's readily available out there. All I have to do was just explore outside the imaginary restrictions I created.

The accident reminds me how short our life is and how we should make the most of it.


Although, it's fair to say I have accident almost once a year.I don't know why but for the past 4 years, that's part of the reality of my life. I have seem to survive couple of near death accidents. Yet, I am often still taking my life for granted and never put myself first. Now, after my fourth accident, I finally realized, I don't know how long will I be here, write here or do things I love or even finishing my bucket list. There's nothing to be feared of anymore. In the end, we are all going to leave. And I only wish things I leave are collection of beautiful memories and worth cherishing for those who love and care about me. For now, while I am still breathing, alive and well, I commit to myself that I am going to make the most of everything in my life for whatever it takes.

-mac.

Sort:  

Just want to lay down the on grass under the shade of big tree and enjoying my last day there. But on the first hour of that last day, I send all my private keys to my only daughter.

Something I'd do as well :D

Smoke a bunch of weed, fuck a bunch of hookers.

Sounds fun!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71