Keeping Consistency As The Key To Grow A Social Media Presence

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Recently, I have been re-learning about social media marketing. It's been a while since I devoted my time to understand even working on social media related activities. It begins since I want to have an established online presence so my future employer won't get confused of my " occupation". Anyway, I learned that the most important keys of making it big in social media is consistency. It does not matter that you're a good artist but if you're not keeping your consistency, you won't really make it big.

Consistency in the age of social media marketing means you will have to understand your targeted audience. You have to make sure that you're posting regularly. It doesn't have to be everyday, you can state that you want to post once a week. However, if you do so, make sure you're putting your best effort for the people to see.

Once you're already in the game, the next thing you do is keeping the consistency. This is the challenging part. There are days when you're out of ideas, out of words, and just too lazy to weave it all. Hence, always make a reasonable schedule before posting or even creating something. Many of content creators I know out there at least posting twice or three times a week. Posting daily would be very time consuming, unless you are working with several team members. If you think you can pull it off, then it's fine.

I recalled when i was still posting very regularly. I definitely had more interaction than I do today. If you allow me to make an excuse, I can also account my tight-non conforming schedule to be one of the reason, I am less active on chain. Well I keep wanting to be more consistent since I got back to school/uni but it always seems to be slightly impossible. Anyhow, we'll see how it pans out this time. But I can assure you, if you're being consistent and keeping your consistency, you'll grow bigger in no time.

A heads up! if you love traveling, make sure to follow my alt account - @wanderingmac. I am posting travel content and travel related stories there. Anyhow, it's still a work in progress since at the moment, I am enjoying a short break and occasional traveling.

Laters! I am off to grab my backpack now.

[macchiata]


image source Pexels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94