MY WEEKLY FAVORITES #1

in #blog6 years ago

35062513_2022505004745250_2385308159116836864_n.png

I decided to start a new project of mine, where I present to the general public the things I liked the most on that particular week. So if you want a free peek into my daily life and maybe get inspired, start reading me, sometimes I'm even funny, I swear to god. LET'S GO!

Tiny cards on Duolingo

tinycards.png

For last 2 years I'm flirting with the idea of learning Hungarian. I did Duolingo, but the whole thing is a hot mess. Not Duolingo generally, but the Hungarian part on it. Recently I discovered Tiny cards and they're delightful for a quick learning session. You might ask „but Magda, why Hungarian?“ and it's a very good question, dear reader. Let's just say I'm a masochist and my mother didn't love me enough.

90 Day Fiancé

maxresdefault.jpg

So here's the thing – I don't watch reality shows, I swear to god. BUT. (and there is always this „but“) Clips from this particular show started appearing on my feet on Youtube and I clicked, there, I did. And for 2 days straight I couldn't get enough of it. Those people are fucked up as hell and it fills me with joy and happiness. If you're miserable and looking for something to numb you up, go for it.

Freezing the water sideways

fizzy_water-1038x576.jpg
Source: http://rosaleendonnan.com/index.php/2014/07/half-frozen-bottle-water/

Right now I'm in Milano and it's warm as hell here. So my smartass boyfriend came with a solution for our dry and longing throates – he freezes half of the bottle of water on its side, and THEN he adds new water in it to instantly cool it down. It sounds like a plain solution to a very easily solved problem, and yes, it's exactly what it sounds like.

Worker songs

munkašsong.png

Since I'm unemployed, I like to listen to worker songs, march around the room and imagine I had money. Either way, this particular song is fricking beauuuuuutiful. Originally it's Austrian, but I'm in love with the Hungarian version. I suddenly have an urge to carry a red flag everywhere I go.


Hoboway's game

34394196_2019337991728618_2287809437970202624_n.png

My wonderful, marvellous and superb @hoboway finished his first game, and I tried it out. It's called Spherical and I got instantly addicted to it. He says it's a hypercasual gravity game, but, since I'm a girl, I would categorize it as a pretty game with a shiny ball. I highly hope he'll publish it and stop making unnecessary changes on it, since it's already perfect as it is. Yes @hoboway, now I'm calling you out on it even publically.

I REALLY don't watch reality shows, OK?!

Your's truly,

Magda

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You liking my game is the most important thing from me right now dear @maddieseal! You are my cheering crowd and control group at the same time!

it's a pleasure to join you on your sacred quest @hoboway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73