The same city and the same street

in #blog5 years ago

This is a fact - it is Impossible to know it completely, to the end. I've been trying to get to know this city over and over again for years.


DSC04362 (2).JPG

I'm on the Griboyedov Canal. Its length is five kilometers of winding road along the Central part of the city. The street along it has the corresponding name.


DSC04346 (2).JPG


It is full of legends and stories, secrets and surprises.


DSC04319 (2).JPG


The same street may appear differently , although it seems that everything - as before, everything - as always.


DSC04359 (2).JPG


It depends on the weather, nature, or mood ... God knows what else it depends on.


DSC04356 (2).JPG


It is impossible not to fall in love with him.


DSC04302 (2).JPG
Kazan Cathedral is like a piece of Rome and Florence in St. Petersburg. It was built in 1811.



DSC04313 (2).JPG


This city attracts like a magnet and you involuntarily turn your head in different directions or, looking up, stop in silent delight.


DSC04309 (2).JPG


Look, look, look, look ... And it seems that everything is familiar to the pain, but no... Glance again whips out something new, unfamiliar.


DSC04314 (3).JPG
The height of the Kazan Cathedral is almost 72 meters. The diameter of this dome is 17 meters. Now there is a partial restoration on one side. Unfortunately, the damp climate has a devastating effect even on such majestic buildings.


The same city and the same air, envelops its soaring heat. It is so rare!


DSC04318 (2).JPG


People, faces. So many everywhere, somewhere hurrying or idly walking, the same - like me, trying to understand and comprehend to the end.


DSC04369 (2).JPG
There, on the roof to the left of the globe,two white-clothed figures can be seen in the distance. This newlyweds spend their photo shoot :) I mentally wished them happiness :))


I love to come back to my city from different trips. It doesn't matter how long I've been away from him. You always open it in different ways. Sometimes it's like meeting a new and unknown, and sometimes it's like meeting an old friend. I just go outside to mingle with the crowd and feel like a little part of him again.


DSC04373 (2).JPG


Thanks to everyone who took the time to visit my blog. I'll see you soon...

Camera SONY DSC-W350


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the support!

отличные композиции с Казанским! ничего нового, а композиции фото радуют глаз.

well, you know, it happens every time ... the feeling and the vision is always different :))

Siempre es lindo mirar tu trabajo. Un gusto saludarte amiga. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias, querida amiga. :))

Your city is so beautiful! I wish I could visit it. I love the canal in particular. I have always found them strangely romantic. Thanks for the tour!

In this case, You should definitely visit our city! Because in the city there are about 93 rivers, channels, ducts and there are about 40 Islands of different sizes. So no wonder we are called " Venice of the North." Walking here gives so much romance and mystery. Thanks for stopping by, @goat-girlz !

That's so cool! I had no idea you had so many waterways in your city. There are so many places I wish I could visit...

Posted using Partiko Android

What a cool city I love the architecture and history there

What a cool city
I love the architecture
And history there

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I think it is interesting to compare the architecture of such large cities, given that they are on different continents :))
Thank you, @tattoodjay !

Yes indeed I always used to love taken note of the architecture wherever I travelled

You know when the weather is good when people having fun river or canal cruising! Always a good summer idea.

Great to see the long Griboyedov Canal & the fascinating historical sorroundings!

It's really nice to catch the summer weather walking here along the canal. Thanks for stopping by, @joyrobinson ;))

You got a 7.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @madlenfox! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Great pictures. For some reason I like Peter even more than Moscow.

And the newlyweds climbed right up to the roof? And who gave them permission, wondering even ...

Always great pleasure to walk your streets by your hand and the beauty of the sights! Definitively is St. Petersbourg one of the top finests cities that you can met!! Thanks for let us enjoy!!
Te mando muchos abrazos, @MadlenFox, y mucho buen viento para cada uno de los días!!

Прекрасные фотографии! А вот с Казанским собором больше вопросов,чем ответов)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73