MedicBtom Blog #7

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I AM KING

Iamking.jpg

Dexter is on a hike on one of my days off. My fiancé thought this tree stump was a great photo opp for his Instagram page.... and I couldn't agree more.

dayzofdexter on Instagram if you want to follow.


SLIME

Made homemade slime with my stepson; apparently if you take elmers glue and mix it with contact solution and add food coloring. BAM! You have slime. The dye comes off a bit on your hands... that's the only drawback. I bet there is something you can add as a binding agent in order to prevent this from happening so its more like silly puddy. Maybe ethyl glycol which is what holds color from separating in drinks like Mountain Dew. Its also a main ingredient in coolant for your car and in vaping pen liquid.

IMG_5087.JPG


STREET FOOD

I always wanted to try one of these! So I jumped at the chance when I saw a street vendor. He had boiling water in a cooler; pulled out a piping hot corn and cut the kernels into a cup; added mayo/cheese/cayan pepper. It was delicious. $2 bucks.


Empty Hospital

Doesn't this look earie to see an empty hospital.... slow day.

IMG_4950.JPG

IMG_4951.JPG


GIANTS GAME

Went to a game the other night. It was Giants vs Phillies. Glad to get out of the 90+ degree weather and into SF where it was a cool 60 degrees. Crazy these micro climates where you can go 1 hour and the difference in temperature is over 30 degrees. Tony Bennett was sitting above us in a private sky box; they held a tribute for him. I made a walk around the entire park to get a Ghirardelli sundae; it was worth it.

Click on the photo for my vlog of the game.


Dinner while my Grandpa was in the hospital

My Grandpa who is basically my father went into the hospital for pneumonia. Me, my fiance and 2 of my cousins went over to my grandmothers house to keep her company and keep her mind off of things. We made potstickers; no one had ever done this before so it was a learning process and they turned out REALLY GOOD! Side dish was stir fried choy and mushrooms.

IMG_5079.JPG

IMG_5078.JPG

Side note: Brought him home yesterday and he couldn't be happier to be there.


Cryptocurrency

IMG_5101.JPG

Today is a historic day where EOS went LIVE. It is no longer in its ICO phase on the Ethereum blockchain as an ER20 token. Now it is its very own chain. To stay true to decentralization it had made the community get together to vote on who will lead the way creating blocks for EOS. 15% votes were needed to launch. This morning it had just passed 10% and then an exchange decided to vote for the #1 spot so they didn't change the order but sped things up to achieve its goal. Voting is still active and will continue to be. Personally I haven't voted yet because it asked for a private key and who knows who I am giving that info out to. RULE #1: Do not give out your private key. If they attach a way to vote through Binance or Exodus wallet; without a doubt I would cast votes. Anyway... for now I am all in on EOS and believe this is the path to mass adoption.

Airdrop.jpg

If you haven't checked yet; in exodus you can view your airdrops. Go to Ethereum wallet; receive. Click on the far right icon that looks like a chain and it should take you to a website called etherscan. From there; a button on the right will tell you all airdrops attached to your address. I received EOSdac; 3 others are pending including Meet.One that arrived yesterday!

IMG_5014.JPG

Also; Ethereum was declared NOT a security by the SEC today. Expect both ETH and EOS to MOON today. Wore my ETH shirt all day to celebrate... no one noticed. But this is actually a good thing imo.

IMG_5105.JPG


Stock Market

Tesla

Normally I don't do this one until Friday Close. But ill just update it instead...

teslamodel3-001.jpg

So far... this is the best week I have ever had trading. Tesla... holy shit. It was 280 last week and rocketed due to an expected increase in Model 3 production where all problems have been solved. Sadly Tesla decided to release 9% of its workforce; jobs probably lost to automation. Today the stock is at 357. WOW! Im surprised news hasn't been slamming Tesla as it normally does... im sure next week something will emerge.

IQIYI

a1-9.png

I read about this stock being on fire last week. So I decided to take the plunge and buy shares. Everyday this week the stock has risen between 10-15%; today it is up 18%. Titled the Netflix of China and following the same business path as a spinoff from Bidu. Although there is a lot of competition; this one is in the lead. Here we have HULU; Amazon; Apple TV; YouTube so competition should not worry anyone with a population much larger than ours.

Adobe

adobe-logo-png-02611.png

I played options on adobe all week where it slowly gained about 10 points. Then for some reason I wasn't feeling it so I sold right before earnings call today. I made the right call even though they beat by 8% and had the largest revenue they have ever recorded. Much like other companies this quarter; personal bests but are very shy about the oncoming quarter ahead so the stock tumbles. That is exactly what happened here... but it is a great company and is doing well... I expect this one to bounce back by next week. Play the rebound.


Memes

IMG_5102.JPG

IMG_5098.JPG

IMG_5094.JPG

IMG_5085.JPG

IMG_5098.JPG

IMG_5097.JPG

IMG_5035.JPG

U5ds4rRajUt17fo2FBXsXTt9gPdS7hE.gif

medicbtom.png

All video is original; all photos that are not original were taken from bing search engine

Sort:  

There is only one king of Jungle. No need to tell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82