Reputation 57: Reflecting On My Time Here

in #blog5 years ago

Without really realizing, I jumped over the 57 line with Steem rebuptation! It has been a long time since I last moved up to 56. This, mainly due to an extended time of not blogging much. Since the last weeks, as you might have noticed, I'm writing plenty of posts again.


Heinz convention in Montreal in 1940 prominently featuring "57". Picture taken from Wikimedia.org

57, what's with that number?

While thinking about writing this post, I thought to my self, why not write about something involving this magic number. After consulting my friend Google, I got some hits on Heinz. Yes, Heinz, the Pittsburg based ketchup (among others) company.

Turns out, Heinz has been using this number in their marketing strategies for a long time (1896 to be exact!). They initially came up with the slogan:

"57 pickle Varieties"

It was referring to the number of different pickle products the company offered in those days. Quite the variety I would say.


H. J. Heinz Company marketing material c.1909. Picture taken from Wikimedia.org

Looking back at my investment

In addition to the 57 reputation, I also noticed that last January I was active on Steem for a year. More than enough reason to look back a bit. To give you some numbers:

  • 98 posts written
  • 1128 comments written
  • 1102 comments received
  • 4576 votes received
  • 470 followers
  • 57 reputation

Looking back, so far it has been lots of fun being active on this platform. Reading interesting posts, learning to write myself. And of course the community itself. Interacting with people, receiving and giving feedback and encouragements, reflecting ideas and concepts through discussions, and the list goes on.


To come back to Heinz' magic number 57, as it refers to its variety of products. Steem has given me a variety of positive experiences. I've learned a variety of new things. I've read and written about a variety of topics. I've got to know a variety of people with greatly diverse backgrounds from many different places on this planet. This list goes on for a while, you get the point...

It is the variety in the broadest sense that makes Steem what it is. It is the variety that makes Steem so great!

Thank you guys for all your support!

❤️Michel


Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16