We can start talking SMT's... when / if they ever arrive...Till then, enjoy your LEO and PAL ride...

in #blog5 years ago

Would you believe me if I told you that ever since Palnet and Steemleo made their official launch, when it's time to scroll down my feed and check all the new posts, I log in via these two front ends first and later on via Steemit? As a matter of fact I am pretty sure that by now many of you do the exact same thing. Yeap...

I joined the steem world kinda late...-mid January 2018- and by that time, there were people who had already created strong bonds since they were here some 18+ months before I do, and there were cases where I felt as an outsider...I am sure many of you have felt the same way at some point.

The struggle to get noticed...the effort to produce something noticeable and worthy to receive a few upvotes...quite often the disappointment...

But I never gave up...As a matter of fact I kept pushing and learn from my mistakes day after day. I was bullish about steem since my first day here. And I still am, regardless of what those who like to rant say or write...

But lately...it feels like a second chance was given to me...and actually to many others out there too, for a fresh start.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnJM4aXVsMQ9pgB1x.png

Source

Initially through Palnet...

MSP didn't want to create whales instantly in their "environment" so the maximum number of tokens someone could claim from the claimdrop they made was 2500 PAL. There were some requirements such as being active the last 2 months, holding at least 10 SP and not being blacklisted I think. It didn't matter if you had 1 mill SP. You were eligible for 2500 PAL only.
I for one received 1180 PAL for approximately 13 K SP.

But I missed the 0.03$ chance (the story of my life) to buy some more coins, that very moment when those who don't appreciate the gift that was given to them, started dumping their PAL for pennies....

That of course didn't stop me. Within a month more or less I managed to purchase almost the same amount that I received from the airdrop. And I will continue to do so. Why not actually? There are way less flaws compared to steem. As a matter of fact Steemit.Inc should have a look and copy / paste some of the things that work perfectly fine on these two platforms durin the next HF if you ask me...

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcNWVKZLhmwM91ojjpLqWPtEpWrXGJ9qEb7jQJi3oZ1DLPKEZwwSMsWC1XqqnNPejkmPJ7QxJq2czLJpeh3HiSj6gxfXU.jpg

Source

And then...Steemleo popped up...

A second Tribe and...double the joy!!!

Now this platform might be way to nitche for your tastes, but I assure you it was a missing piece of a big puzzle. They operate with 100% professionalism and trust me they have really big plans. @steem.leo team made an airdrop too, but this time based on how much PAL tokens has someone vested. And trust me...that was a checkmate.

Cry PAL dumpers...cry...louder.

So, those who dumped their PAL coins and let with nothing...received nothing. BUT. Those who think long term and invested in PAL...turned into LEO whales overnight. Fortunately by the time the LEO airdrop begun I had bought around 1000 more PAL therefore I received ~2K LEO tokens from that airdrop.

Do I plan to invest more in these 2 coins? You bet I do. Nothing fancy, but small amounts every single day like the one I made a couple of hours ago...

2019-07-09 23_31_14-mindtrap (@mindtrap) — SteemLeo.png

...and eventually I'll grow both of my accounts so that I can curate more efficiently. They seem insignificant...but trust me they add up fast. I am willing to take that risk and keep purchasing due to the fact that price is really...really attractive.

Some may say..."Watch out dude...they are not steem...and their are not SMT's either." I know...I know...but we can make that discussion when / if SMT's ever arrive...

Sort:  

I know...I know...but we can make that discussion when / if SMT's ever arrive...

lol exactly. SMTs are more decentralized?

Hm, yeah... so are unicorns.

unicorn.jpg

That's it! Brilliant!

Invest in unicorns!

Don't mind them...more for us mate!

And now theres is a new tribe called Neoxian.city

I think @neoxian deserves a separate post, don't you think?

Yes you are right. I´ll be waiting for that post.

I love this! And I didn’t become a whale but an ‘orca’ i’ll just never be a whale

"Watch out dude...they are not steem...and their are not SMT's either." I know...I know...but we can make that discussion when / if SMT's ever arrive...

Lol I like this part the most...

It's just crazy how limited on fiat I am, I would have loved to hold a good stake of communities like pal, leo and weedcash. Would have loved to invest in miners as well...I made these moves last year when i had the chance with steem monsters, now my roi has trippled.

you made the right choice. keep stacking my man!

Thanks mate. Turns out your investment is pretty damn good as well.

I wish I could afford to buy bags of them, but I am kinda attached with my SP to power it down and convert it and also to my rest of the crypto holdings...Stupid I know...but that's just me...

I'm in two minds also regarding moving stake out of Steem for these crazy new tokens. Like you, I did add more to PAL before LEO arrived, and have been faffing around these past few days trying to work out a decent way to manage the VP.

Not sure if I'm going to add more Steem right now, until the next tribe pops up :D

and have been faffing around these past few days trying to work out a decent way to manage the VP.

I think I found out a pretty decent formula to manage the VP. I'll probably make a post about it later.

Not sure if I'm going to add more Steem right now, until the next tribe pops up :D

That!

Triple rewarding, that is fantastic

Amazing isn't it...? We are definitely moving towards the right direction mate

All I know is that I need to start stackin’ all these new coins 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

What are you waiting for man??? Go Go Go

I procured to a full tank - miners took half, and tokens half

Thinking long term is good tbh...I am about to start investing in miners too

When the initial excitement dies down and the real grind begins we will see who is still reaping the rewards. You write decent posts, there are far too many posts here that are earning large rewards that really shouldn't be. Once free downvotes come the people posting in multiple tags a few times a day about junk may discover earning a decent return isn't easy. It's a bit of a free for all right now, the quality has no correlation with rewards and that has to change if this platform is to be taken seriously.

there are far too many posts here that are earning large rewards that really shouldn't be.

It would be a good idea to notify @khaleelkazi and inform him about that.

Once free downvotes come the people posting in multiple tags a few times a day about junk may discover earning a decent return isn't easy.

I assume you are referring to the the 2.5 "free" downvotes per day. Well, Assuming that are proposed changes will be implemented in the upcoming HF21, I think I should let you know that they won't affect Palnet and Steemleo. Here you already have 1 free downvote per day. And after the HF you'll still have 1 free downvote. Not 2.5. So if you find something unworthy, you better use that power. This is the "free" part. You, or anyone can downvote shitty content as many times per day they want...it's just not free...

Very good content my friend! keep working, you have my support and that of everyone :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16