Rudolph now Rudolph tomorrow

in #blog6 years ago

PicsArt_05-29-05.13.35.jpg

Taking notes upon the pond of my mind
Its Tuesday grab a pen and a soft position
Lets take a ride into the sunrise blue
Where the aurora of milky way flows through

Back when i was a little boy, speaking in front of the class was my greatest fear, it felt like the entire world was staring into the destiny of my soul, and waiting for me to mess up. I also remember i somehow summon the courage to eventually say something, but the most painful part is that the moment i get back to my seat, i then begin to get the vision of the best answers i could have given that will mostly put me on a pedestal of the most intelligent hierarchy in the class.

I honestly do not know why i see the better ways to do or say something right after the chance has passed. If anyone will need a time travel machine, even if its just to turn the hands of time a few moments into the past, that person would be me, im telling you there were moments when my supposed second chances which i never had could have changed the world. However, growing up to the stage I am now, looking back at the things I have created or done in the past, puts me in the state of astonishment.

I wrote a poem four months ago and I'm awed that poem was written by me. It is titled "Voice of the lost son"

There is something about creativity where you unconsciously create magic without being aware of the magic you have created

Personally, i do think i have very interesting teaching skills. I ventured into teaching around June, this time last year. I happened to be a part of the build up of a secondary school, and I was assigned to teach computer science.
During my classes. I love putting my students through communication exercises, ask them to come to the front of the class and explain real life applications of what they've learnt. Most student usually fold up with fear at first, some overcome the fear after a little encouragement, meanwhile, some overcome their fear with fear and transform that fear into success.

Some of us still have a constant battle with that fear...

The results I observed from engaging them in continuous activities that involved those presentations were on amazing levels. There was a huge improvement on their level of composure, they began to develop style in delivery where each person is trying to present an idea of him/herself to the audience. I also observed that the ones who made no effort began to put effort because they didn't want to come out to look stupid all the time. They also developed more courage.

I was really impressed with my realizations, as a simple principle such as "practice makes perfect" never runs old. Epic

The ultimate result was the fact that I began to see creativity pour out of those kids. It was awesome, everyone trying to get it right, with their different gesticulations, they made their mistakes and were ready to move on immediately, with little encouragement here and there.

The creativity of the younger generation is bound to surpass our imaginations. Just look at how versatile they get with gadgets and mobile devices. Just the other day I saw a six year old teaching her mum how to make a phone call while the phone is in airplane mode and the Wi-Fi is not even turned on. Well that's simply impossible, I just wanted you to get my point.

But I actually have a niece who can use a mobile phone's GPS location system to track the last five consecutive pin pointed location of your last five most received call numbers, sounds cool right? Yeah its also not true. But you get my point.

I like to make sure my students have knowledge of the latest technological advancements, and the application of it, it's very interesting how you see ideas flying around in the air....obviously impossible lot yes, but the imagination is key here, they have an ocean of it, and you know what I am, I like to swim

I'm a night kind of person, things make more sense to me at night, when I was a little boy and didn't have control over my time, I hated everything about the morning anytime I had to wake up so early, I hated even the smell of it, the sound of it, that particular early morning weather feeling, people rushing and getting up something, in my head I'm like why is there really a need for all this, I hated them all.

I love the street lights when it's 2am, the smell and feel of the weather, the cold breeze caressing my cheeks, the sky in the entirety of its beauty, lit up by the moon and stars, and I like the fact that night doesn't care. Not a lot of people like the night, because of the evil that are carried out during the dark. My grandma used to say, nothing good happens after 2am...lol, I have definitely received Upvotes at 2:30am before. Or maybe my true roots come from locations where they are in the morning right now.

One day when i become a steemilionaire i will make an app that can make you have your own time zone, dont ask me how, and if i dont, just know i thought about it first. :D

This will be my first incomplete post and I will tell you why in my next post, I hope you had a good read,....

Original image by me

Sort:  

"I honestly do not know why i see the better ways to do or say something right after the chance has passed."

I have practically fallen a victim of the above over time, and funny enough, sometimes you actually prepared for those moments to come and they came we still missed it.
This was a thoughtful piece, well done

Well, if all those moments i missed still eventually led me here, then im glad i missed them for real lol....

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mistakili from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @mistakili! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75