Blog Update - Recording booked in Skopje!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Skopje-Macedonia.jpg

Hey folks, just a quick update to let you know what is happening. Recording in a studio is booked with the very passionate Straf for the end of this month. The 300 euro I saved on the streets of Crete is my entire life savings (lol, whatever that means in my way of life) and it is the exact amount I need for the creation of this wonderful album. It's cheap because of passion and its kindred assisting each other to achieve our goals.

ALL of my energy is going into preparing for this recording. My good friend Omar (Umur Sadico) is coming in from Istanbul with his Ouds (a traditional instrument, and yes, plural) especially for it and we are collaborating online to get things fine tuned before live practice on the street in Skopje from the 25th, before recording to start on the 28th.

A big shout out to Unity Hostel for sponsoring this event through accomodation. Please give your patronage to this amazing and warm guest house in the centre of Skopje next time you come to this special part of the world.

12 songs in total, there are 10 songs written by me which I have prepared, some new and also more familiar material. There will be an Oud only track written by Omar as well.

The list includes an 11th song adapted from a song written by Cestmir Bergsma called 'We are the Young Ones' oriented on the awakening of Aquarians in the coming age of Aquarius. Written to be a drinking song, it's sure to be a hit. We worked this one out on the Bunec Beach in Albania. We happened to meet on the beach before heading to the gathering (both arriving on the same day) and put it together then and there, then tested it on an unsuspecting crowd of wonderful open people.

This album will be released for free on Bestiar Net Label based in Barcelona. I will also release it on band camp if people still want to contribute monetarily in some way. My way of life is powered by street contributions and this won't stop. I serve the people by giving what I record as a service to humanity. It sounds cheesy, but I really believe in it. My plans for creating communities and creating an organisation for the purpose of encouraging unconditional self expression in this world have not changed.

Anyway, wishing you well and this is the primary reason I haven't been so frequent with blog posts and blog updates. It will remain this way until this recording is done.

My heart was opened up again at the Rainbow Gathering in Albania recently and this has caused a grand emotional stir within and also many old insecurities to arise. This is all preparation, I see, for the grander goal of getting this recording done. Reality is preparing me.

Sending love and thanks to all my good friends all over this world for all your wonderful love and support over the years,

Monty xx

Sort:  

Hello @montycashmusic, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks a bunch. You peeps are cool. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84