Gettin' Back Into It

in #blog5 years ago

Finally got around to renewing my climbing membership at the local indoor climbing gym. Gotta get back into shape quickly here so I can make the best of the upcoming dry season.

sloth1531577_640.png

I feel like I'm getting back up to full-stride almost, in terms of my various sports / exercises I'm trying to ramp up on. The crew at the office is joining me for a few runs each week (gonna have to start getting some longer and/or faster sessions in by myself after work, now that there's a bit of daylight at the end of the day) -- got my indoor trainer c/w GoldenCheetah set up for cycle training -- brought my yoga mat to the office today for some lunchtime Yoga at the YMCA (and a Tuesday session tomorrow at the climbing gym)... We typically play squash on Thursdays, too -- and now I just need to figure out when it makes the most sense to go get some quality crush time in at the climbing gym now.


I'm feeling motivated, energized and inspired. Was getting pretty fidgety over the winter -- to a point where I would almost just pace in circles at home and not get anything done. Now that I'm scoring some exercise on the regular, I feel like it's helping me get the rest of my shit in order. Fired up to sit down and work on some @EXHAUST upgrading for the first time in close to a month now -- and I've got some cool new side-projects on the horizon that I think will compliment everything quite nicely.

There are some compelling reasons for me to try to get an android-based VR cycling experience operation and running... While I don't know how well this would do as an exercise tool (I get crazy fucking sweatty when I ride my trainer) -- there are some cool use cases for the engineering / planning consultancy I work for (we like the opportunities we get to build bike lanes). So I'm gonna plug away at that a little bit. And I also think it would be rad to get a ComputerVision based "coach" to yell at me if my form on the bike needs correcting -- so I'm hoping to learn a bit about some of the opensource CV libraries out there for pose reconstruction.


That's enough for now.
robot1583551_640.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85